How on Earth did We end up with Cats?

in #cats6 years ago (edited)

97cbde71-6f4e-4dee-9428-5b38571101a4.jpeg


This is Snowy

He's a white tiger that I have had for years now. This little guy went with me on an adventure to China once. He mostly just sits around.

I'm not crazy, I know he's not a breathing cat. Real life cats is what I wanted to talk about.

What If?

What if our domestic cats weren't just a natural product of evolution? what if they were in fact a genetic hybrid created by other galactic species?

Speculation

Some sources say that they are a hybrid between large cats like lions and snakes (hence the eyes and longevity). Other sources say that they are a pleasant reminder and continual connection to the Leonine race from Sirius and Lyra constellations.

Leonine People?

Purportedly quite large, up to 12ft. They are an incredibly advanced and peaceful race. With humanoid bodies and catlike faces.

Some people speculate that all humans are a mix and max of different interstellar species - the Leonine one of many contributors.

This multi race hybrid theory makes more sense the more I look into it. You can call me a kook, I would still rather investigate the more interesting options. There's a lot of talk about reptilians, it doesn't particularly interest me though - they seem to have such 'basic' agendas. Control, fear, misleading people. The same old stuff.

Now a race of massive benevolent cat people that have our backs in a multi dimensional way? that's a conspiracy I can get behind 😉


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

My fear is that we are their cattle and earth is just a large grazing pen for us.

Well I guess that's true in the Reptilian dimension, but only in as much as we endorse that reality. Behaviours such as animal farming carry that kind of vibration of systemized fear and death.

That's in essence why I'm a Vegan. Because through action I choose to endorse another dimension where no one gets farmed. Was a hard pill to swallow, was pleasantly surprised to find that the food is amazing.

Reality will do to us what we do to it, it's a fundamental law of the universe. That's why I gotta check myself every day to see if I'm still aligned 😉

It's been a while @practicalthought nice to hear from you

A question on the Vegan thing. My other half is mostly Vegan, and she gets upset when I ask this so apologies in advance. Being one who grew up protected by plant life to an extent, and who connects with it I am curious why Vegans do not consider it wrong to eat plants when they do animals? They both have consciousness.

It's been a while @practicalthought nice to hear from you

Thank you. I moved across the country so was away for a couple of weeks. Still getting my bearings as the move was quite an ordeal. I wrote about it yesterday in my first post since coming back, although there are several errors in it as I am still off.

Well I hope you're settling in nicely.

That's a good point, both plants and animals have a consciousness. I will explain as best I can why eating meat is a bad idea (in my opinion). The kind of consciousness is different from plants to animals. Plants live in a state of non-resistance, in the form of fruit they literally offer themselves up. For all the other plants we eat that we have to kill, there seems to be less of a 'karmic reverberation' from eating them. Plants are a different spirit/lesson to animals, it's up to us to pay attention to life and figure it out.

Animals have a much greater genetic similarity to people than plants do, we're are also animals. So on a genetic level it causes the most disturbance to eat things which are highly similar to us. In this sense, it's best to eat fish if you have to eat animals. It's much better to eat plants though, because they assimilate much easier biologically and energetically.

There's some evidence that eating meat (and dairy as well) creates an acidic environment in the body. The acidic environment supports different kinds of micro-organisms, more the ones that break down things (we start to decompose quicker). The inside of the body tends to take on a much higher mucus content, and illness can be more prevalent. So that's health wise, and I've definitely improved my health by going plant-based.

On the ethical level (which for me is more metaphysical and energetic). Animals like cows and chickens are similar to us and experience emotions in a similar way to us. We have the capacity to empathize with these creatures, we can connect deeply with them. When the animal goes through a life of stress and is ultimately killed against its will, that leaves an imprint in the meat - an energetic imprint. When we eat the meat then we take that into our body and it reverberates through us. Taking on that vibration has the potential to make the human also scared of death. The meat carries the vibration of having been constricted for a lifetime and then dying in an unnatural way.

So we look at our societies and we see that what we do to animals is happening to us in a kind of karmic loop. We farm each other in various ways for economic gains. People don't seem to have much problem killing other people either, because that's normal just like killing a cow. A level of insensitivity is required, and that same insensitivity enables us to do terrible things. Coupled with the 'death fear' we can easily be whipped into a frenzied mob to rally behind the latest elected dictator.

Food for thought

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01