Cats in Parga.

in #cats6 years ago

3969452F-FF02-4F73-91DC-76CEB4E18C5C.jpeg

We met a cat and sometimes several around every corner during our holiday in Parga. It is well known, concerning Greece, that it is a lot of stray cats (and some dogs). I would guess many of these cats lives a rough life surviving on the streets.

Here are some cats we met. My favourite picture is the first one of the cute sleeping cat.

CE17EEF9-A313-451D-84C8-99B7EAD51B0E.jpeg

Relaxing time:)

3A1F1944-424B-40C2-8B0E-306B78D9614D.jpeg

ACE627A3-D8F7-429D-8EA2-49C49F48F105.jpeg

Ahh that tourists again:)

17A8A037-9E61-4864-8604-AFF731693442.jpeg

How many cats do you see?

Thanks for visiting my post!

Daniel

Sort:  

There is lots of alley cats in Turkey in Turkey more than Greece. They are the king of the streets.

Those are pretty adorable cat's so nice to see them there great shot by you :)

Although I guess Turkey — and particularly Istanbul — is famous for its cat population, I know there are also a lot in Greece. Seems to (perhaps?) be more so in tourist areas where they can scrounge leftovers from restaurants.

I like your photos! Feral cats usually move off pretty fast when you try to photograph them, so well done!

=^..^=

We also have many street cats running around in my area. The second last picture look so cute. You were lucky to capture them otherwise they run away when they see me! :P

yes, Mr Aamirijaz you are absolutely right, @solbadans sir i lucky see these beautiful cats with his eyes.

I love that sleeping cat too, he's just too cute.

I can see five cats in the last picture, how I'm correct?

That is correct:)

Smile... We used to have quite a number of them in our house until they grew weird.

How different they all are. I liked the red cat ))


She is so carefree resting, basking in the sun.
And the one next to her looks right at you , she like posing!

Great photos, Daniel

Funny cats thanks for sharing @solbadans

@solbadans You have received a 100% upvote from @steemprotector because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

A pet is unselfishly helping us a lot with us and keeping the beauty of the house is the name of the cat cat I love so much.The cats shown on your post are pretty much beautiful.

IT LOOKS LIke Greece is enriched by cats!
I do like the first one who i sleeping without EVen Worrying about Environment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64