I AM A MEAT EATER!

in #catsofsteemit5 years ago

I am a cat and most definitely have an opinion about my food. We cats are meant to hunt. However, since a lot of us don't live in the wild, we are dependent on our human moms and dads to feed us. Cat food manufacturers have produced food that is not what we need.

IMG_4544.jpeg

We are lean, mean, burning machines! We require high protein in our food, but most cat food is produced with fillers such as bone meal, chicken meal, corn meal, etc. We need meat and lots of it! I am fortunate that my humans feed me 45% trout cat food.

IMG_4550.jpeg

I know it looks like my cousin and I really do nothing but laze around, but really, it's not true! We really do get the 'runs' and burn quite a bit of energy.

But, seriously, check the labels of the food you are feeding us kitties! Would you feed yourself or your child corn meal, bone meal, and other fillers? I hope not!

Well, that's my cat opinion! MEOW!!

Sort:  

Wow up close and personal pictures... nice!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73