Crypticat's Cute Cat Contest, Everyone Wins!

in #catsofsteemit5 years ago

Hi Everyone 🐱

Today I came across a thing called #catsofsteemit and will start using this tag in all my cat-related posts, so in other words, most of them. I have always wanted to try running a #steembasicincome contest too and thought, why not incorporate the two of them and reward those in the community. So today, we are going to have a cute cat contest brought to you by @crpyticat, let me explain

A Cat of Steemit
IMG_20190105_014314.jpg

I will give away a share of @steembasicincome to anyone who uses the #catsofsteemit tag appropriately and follows some simple rules which will be outlined below. #catsofsteemit is the simple part, basically, like me, you have to be a cat, be friends with a cat and take photos of that cat which lives in your home or neighbourhood. They can't be random cat found on the internet, street, zoo or a cartoon. Anyone who misuses the tag will not be awarded any SBI shares or upvotes.

Steem Basic Income

Steem Basic Income is an initiative where you get upvoted from SBI for having shares in the program, it's a valuable upvote from an account with plenty of Steem Power. You can purchase a share by sending 1 Steem to @steembasicincome and nominate someone else to get a share in the memo for free, if you want to practice, please put @crypticat in the memo😸 I will be nominating anyone who qualifies for this competition and replace my name with theirs. The upvotes from SBI add up over time and start paying for themselves, if you are interested definitely check out their initiative. I delegate and have purchased shares in the program.

Contest Rules:

  1. Leave a comment with a link to your recent #catsofsteemit post below or leave a picture of your cat and use the tag in the comments
  2. Use the #catsofsteemit tag appropriately
  3. Upvote and/or follow me, not required but I will do the same back
  4. Complete these tasks by next Caturday


IMG_20190105_203251_1.jpg

  • It's not necessary that you put a piece of paper on a cat proving your participation in the contest but it's a guaranteed way to prove you are a cat of Steemit and to get some @steembasicincome shares. I will only nominate people who are active in the community and who love cats.

Bye for Meow and Good Luck!

Sort:  

Here is a picture my cat Bella
Cat Photography, Bella Comfortable Resting Old Sink, August 12 2016-.jpg
#catsofsteemit

Such a cozy plaze for Bella to sit. Welcome to #catsofsteemit @simonjay I got you a share of SBI

Haha yes apparently the old sink is comfy who am I to argue..thanks for the SBI share.

20181022_164222.jpg

This is Snickers, he's 14 years old, I don't have a recent post about him, but I will use the #catsofsteemit tag from now on. 🐈

What a great place for a nap, am very jealous of your cute cat. Thanks Wonderwop, I got you a share of SBI 🐱

He's a funny old man. Thank you very much for the SBI share. 🙏💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey, looks like a somehow managed this one... hope you enjoy the sleeping beauties 🙂

https://steemit.com/catsofsteemit/@conradsuperb/catsofsteemit-contest-by-cryticat-happy-caturday-lpys6fea

Posted using Partiko iOS

Great entry! You just snuck it in on time too. I'll get you your SBI share now 🐱

Just in the Knick of time is right ...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sadly, I don't have a cat yet. One day maybe. Perhaos before then I will visit a cat cafe and take some photos. There are a lot near my workplace.

Yay, what a cute and sweet contest. 😀

Here si Furry in her sleeping mode.

image
And the post
https://steemit.com/caturday/@nelinoeva/cold-caturday-e239ec3c7c2e7

Thanks so much for you submission Nelinoeva, she's such a little sweetheart. I got you a share of Steembasicincome 🐈

Thank you very much for your support - much appreciated 😀.
Furry is our spoiled princess.
I love that quote from my favourite author Terry Pratchet

“In ancient times cats were worshipped as gods; they have not forgotten this.”

What a great initiative and contest @crypticat! That top photo is simply breathtaking! And thanks for supporting the #catsofsteemit tag; hoping we can really get it established this year, and create a mutually supportive community of cat lovers around it.

@steembasicincome is one of my favorite Steemit programs; possibly the best thing we have to promote long term engagement, since the rewards are a slow trickle back... but totally worth it!

Here's a link back to the original "tag campaign launch" post from a few days ago... I'll add a "proof-of-cat" later when I'm not at work!

Bye for meow!
=^..^=

Don't worry, I know you're one of the #catsofsteemit and just bought you a share of SBI!

Thank you @crypticat, that's very kind of you!

Meow!
=^..^=

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got an awesome upgoat, thanks to @crypticat
BuildTeam wishes everyone a great Christmas and bullish Holidays
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

That's not a cat!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @crypticat! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1500 comments. Your next target is to reach 2000 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Meet ami;

Posted using Partiko Android

Is Ami really your cat? I don't see you mentioning cats in your posts, welcome to the community. Please use the hashtag #catsofsteemit to qualify

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97