"I'm Watching You!" and Other Supernatural Cat Tales...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #catsofsteemit5 years ago

Good Sunday to you, from the Curator Cat house!

It's another sunny spring day here, so this will be a fairly short post, as I urgently need to go find a sunny spot to take a nap in!

CC0208WatchingYou.jpg
"I'm watching you..."

I find it interesting how often it seems to be part of Hooman mythology that cats are somehow "supernatural" and that particularly seems to apply to black cat.

Now, we cats are pretty awesome... but I don't know about all the rest of this stuff people make up. Most of the time, I think people are just alarmed by things they don't understand, and that seem unusual.

Like our eyes... our pupils dilate and shut into vertical slits, rather than round circles.

And then we black cats are ostensibly "messengers from the Devil" and other such nonsense! Really...? Come on folks, you can do better than that!

But then again, you guys often would rather hold a belief in something highly unlikely than deal with the reality right in front of your faces!

CC0208CatWithOrb.jpg
Cat with "orbs"

In the photo above, we seem to have captured a couple of so-called "orbs."

Now, I'm sure there are those who'd insist that these are some kind of supernatural or crossdimensional entities... but I'm pretty damn sure they are just dust motes in the sun, in our stairwell.

Although it would be pretty cool if we could interact more with the supernatural.

But what is "supernatural," really?

Seems to me that most likely it is merely natural that hasn't yet been explained... and as soon as we explain it, it ceases to be SUPERnatural and merely becomes part of the natural.

Funny how that goes!

Well, that's enough philosophical musings for today! I'm off to find aforementioned sun spots...

Have a wonderful day!

=^..^=

20190407 0208
100% Powered up!
80.57% of the way to 500SP goal!
Target date: June 30th, 2019

Sort:  

I agree! Sometimes folks just have 'selective believing'! You know, kind of like selective hearing or memory. It all works, lol! Hope you had a lovely sunny catnap. MEOW!!

Hoomans are strange, sometimes, with their "beliefs of convenience."

Yes, it was a great sunny cat nap... glad I enjoyed it while I could, because now it is raining.

=^..^=

I am watching you too :P

Good to know! I'll keep an eye out for you!

=^..^=

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95