You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chapter 9 / Walking The Do.....Cat / The Walkabouts

in #catsofsteemit5 years ago

Awesome post and stories!

Harnesses are pretty essential for "road cats" because it's just too darn risky out there when you're free roaming. My Hooman has harness trained a couple of the cats that have lived here, and it was easy enough because the harness was introduced when they were kittens and just 8-10 weeks old. Brady bounced around like a fish on land for a few minutes and then just settled in. Kramer took a little longer... but he got to quite like the harness because it was always associated with "playtime."

I have not personally been harness trained, but I don't get to go any further than the back deck... with Hooman supervision.

And I'm OK with that... I like my cushy, well-fed inside life!

=^..^=

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85