You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our #CatsofSteemit Turned 1 on June 1st :)

in #catsofsteemit5 years ago (edited)

Lina is a polydactyl? Did I know that before? She looks like she has an extra toebean or two on that paw!
I heart your kittehs. They are long-distance kitteh frens. <3
I'm glad the boys got their surgeries taken care of. Were they spraying before, or were you spared that? Before Butterscotch (my first cat) got snipped, he had a particular toy he did it on, and nothing else thankfully. The day he went to the vet, my mom gleefully threw that toy out. LOL
Also, is that baby Greyseaux and Batmew with Edgar in the video??? Awwww! <3

Sort:  

Yes, it was the boys in that video, the 1st and 2nd born! Greyseaux is the leader of course hehehe!

No, they were not spraying yet, thank goodness, or humping anything...I've heard some horror stories over the years of cats and their favourite blanket, or toy, or ... their hooman's laundry... eeek! hehheee!!

Oooh Butterscotch... LOL! Glad it didn't become a habit...I have a friend who's male got nipped and he still does the nasty to unsuspecting laundry...

Scooter and Butterscotch full size.jpg
Butterscotch was also besties with my baby brother. He helped look after him. But he was my Butter. <3 Anytime he caught a mouse, he'd leave it at my bedroom door. Mind you - he was declawed in the front, and he still caught them! Luckily for me, my dad would find them because I was at school and get rid of it, so I just got to praise my mighty hunter without having to deal with the corpse. :D

That is the cutest pic ever, can totally see baby bro's smile from the side there, d'awwww...

I'm happy that you only heard about the gifts that were left for you, no one likes to walk out a door and step on a carcass LOL!

Declawed cats can still hunt, Marion's cat Joey brings plenty of mice and he's also old AF too!

I forgot to answer you about the extra toes. Yes, Greyseaux and Scratcherlina both have 24 digits. And poor BatMew...only got 18! LOL!!! He has only 4 toes on each hind leg, and the normal amount on the front paws LOLOL!! Poor guy...but he looks so dainty like a little ballerina :)

Maggie is declawed in the front and she's the one that took a miller moth out of the air for me - so for sure, they're still hunters! <3
Awww, their toebeans! I've heard of polydactyls a lot but never heard of a kitty missing a toe! It doesn't bother him walking or jumping? It's like some of those toebean genes got sent to his siblings when he needed them! <3

HAHAHA Gooo MAGS! LOL~! Greyseaux eats bugs too, I love that!

Batmew actually can climb and walk normally he looked pretty agile the times he's escaped LOL! Up the tree no probs. He is very shy though, and a loner compared to the other two..I wonder if he's got self esteem issues? It's hard to live in the mighty Greyseaux's personality shadow, never mind being physically deficient compared to him too. :D :D

Awwwww, Batmew is the Smokie to Greyseaux's Pendock. ;) Except, you know, they get along.

And as for the huntress:
Maggie why hello.jpg
I am hardcore. Don't fuck with me. You don't want these paws.

Bwa hahahaa! I would never fuck with Mags, that's an awesome look, she's got such righteous darkness!

098.jpg
Maggie awesome intensifies

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63861.47
ETH 3215.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84