Which Came First... The Kitten or the Egg??

in #caturday6 years ago


dec2004-feb2005 215.jpg

Imagine my surprise at finding this Cuteness upon arriving in the chicken barn to collect eggs!


dec2004-feb2005 216.jpg

Caught Cat Napping!!

Do I run??


dec2004-feb2005 217.jpg

Nope, back to sleep...



Apparently, Chickens and Kittens both like clean nesting boxes.

I am left with Great photos and the question...

Which Came First... The Kitten or the Egg??

~all text and images are my own


Homesteaders Online

Steemit Bloggers

Appreciator
Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

Hahaha this actually made me laugh. I think the cat found the egg there and cherished the comfort more.

Laughter is the best!!

I agree with the cat found the egg...I just can't picture a hen sharing the box with a cat while taking care of her business.

Hahahaha the hen wouldn't want to move close. Sure, the laughter really came at the right time.

Hahaha very funny ... my friend @borrowedearth
I told you before,

It would be nice to learn and enjoy your Garden.

Oooh !! an amazing situation !!!! Whose is this kitten?

He was one of our barn cats while raising my boys. Spunky lil fella!

That is a fantastic post. How cute that the cat is keeping the egg warm. I have never seen a cat in the coop. Actually my mistake, our cat was accidentally locked in the coop once. she sat as close to the door as possible and howled as loud as she could.

Thanks! I am enjoying having a place to share the highlights of years gone by...
I was always snapping excessive amounts of photos, perhaps someday I will also find a use for the excessive amount of rocks I bring home!!!!

Excessive rocks eh. Sounds interesting. Thanks again for sharing.

Hahaha so very cute - I wonder if she found the egg while it was still warm and thought nice heater!!

Micro-heater. At least he didn't eat it...i had an egg thief hound dog at the same time!

Now I have a dog that wants to eat chickens!

heh he is very tender.

Haha! That's awesome. That cat thinks it's chicken! I wonder what the chickens think... lol.

Cats are now Britain's favourite pet: there are 7.7 million cats as opposed to 6.6 million dogs.

In 1987 cats overtook dogs as the number one pet in America.

Thats cute! All the years we have never had one of our kittens or cats sit on an egg!! Love this!.....

I'd say .... cat:)

Life is full of surprises!

Our critters add so much to our lives.

Ya, i enjoy critters

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84