You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It’s still Saturday until I turn off the light

in #caturday5 years ago

Lol, my cat Musica started meowing just as I began reading your post.

Cats are psychic too! (Or is that psychotic . . . )

Yes. The mouse gifts.

When we first moved to Tennessee, my cat Edit made it his duty to "gift" me with a dead mouse or vole nearly every day for weeks, leaving them near the front door on the front porch. Helping to stock the family larder, don't you know.

"My" first cat, Bonnie, back in Florida, used to regularly catch small snakes and lizards that made it under our garage door, which she usually caught on the tile in our living room.

But they were usually still alive, and I could release them unharmed.

And yes, we had a cat during my childhood, named CatCat, but he was technically my sister's cat. He was also an able hunter, taking down large rabbits, which mother thanked him for profusely, but wouldn't allow him to bring in the house.

He was not amused.

We're back to having three cats, who I adore, and yes, their agenda is entirely their own. They care nothing for ours.

But they are sweet, loving, and there is nothing better than holding a purring cat close. Especially my Bear boy. ;-)

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Oh I have to agree with all of that, @crescendoofpeace! They are my favorite type of pet. We have had both of ours for over 15 years and they are still going strong, which makes me so happy.

Yes, Bear will be 15 next month, and though he's slowed down a bit, he's still a love.

Our girls are much younger, and more likely to wander and get into mischief, but they're loves as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68988.65
ETH 3774.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43