Happy Caturday from Curator Cat! Exciting Times!

in #caturday5 years ago

It's a sunny Saturday morning here at the Curator Cat residence, and we call know what today is, right?

It's CATURDAY!

It's my favorite day of the week, and that marvelous day where we get to pull out all our cute cat photos and share them with the world!

Patio
Watching the bird feeder!

I'm very happy that spring almost seems to be here, because that means more daylight hours, and more birds coming to the bird feeder on the back patio... so more "Kitty TV" for me!

The Hoomans need to get out there and sweep the leaves from fall, though... now that all that infernal snow has melted, the mess below has been revealed!

I really do like spring — as many cats do — because it means there are more sunny spots in the house, as the days get longer, and the sun shines into the house from angles where we don't see it in the winter.

I'm also feeling a little more "feisty" these days... a touch of "spring fever," perhaps?

So What's So Exciting, Curator Cat?

Well, in just a few hours my 1st Anniversary drawing ends, and I get to announce the winners of @steembasicincome shares for those who participated in the drawing I had to celebrate!

But what's even more exciting is that my anniversary post was a record breaker! With almost $20 in rewards and over 100 comments, it was by far the most successful post I have had... and what an awesome way to finish Year One on Steemit!

So much gratitude and many thanks to all those who supported my efforts!

CC0195Pole.jpg
This is my rope pole, which is one of my favorite things in the house. To those who asked: Yes, I DO like to play, as well!

The "Minnow Making Initiatives Continue!

Meanwhile, I am also very excited about the ongoing initiatives to help build a stronger "Middle Class" here in our community; specifically through helping many of our wonderful and active community members become "Minnows" (that means you have 500SP or more in your account, for the uninitiated) and thereby able to "spread the wealth" a little more.

There is both the #TenKMinnows project spearheaded by @steevc, as well as the concurrent effort by the @steemcommunity witness team of @abh12345 and @paulag. You can check any of their pages — or the official @tenkminnows blog — to get a better idea of how and who to support!

Although I am not personally on the current "Hot List," I am still happy to support these initiatives with both publicity, and my small upvotes to those who are getting close!

The more we all pull together as a community, the better off we ultimately all are.

My personal goal is to reach 500SP by the end of June (I'm currently 67% of the way there!), although I am currently blessed with a gift delegation to be there already, "in name only."

Hope you all have a marvelous Caturday! I'm off to do my "rounds" and engage with the community!

=^..^=

Sort:  

Happy Caturday, Shadow! I'm glad your contest post was such a hit!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @phoenixwren! It did go surprisingly well... happy Caturday to you and the floofs!

=^..^=

The more we all pull together as a community, the better off we ultimately all are.

If steemit had a quote of the day vote you would get mine, well you did, but that's beside the point. Happy caturday, and nice rope toy. I'd show Loki but she might get jealous since she only has a rope pole.

Thanks for the kind words @bashadow! In a sense, it's a variation of "self-serving selflessness," in that when I and you work towards a strong community, it means WE will harvest the benefits of a strong community. So ultimately "helping others" means helping ourselves.

=^..^=

That's a nice cat castle you have there. All I've got today is a lousy box.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sometimes a good box can be a pretty cool kitty cave @crypticat, but maybe you should ask your Hoomans for an upgrade?

=^..^=

Hi @cuddlekitten, cute as always!

=^..^=

Happy to see how much you have achieved for the first year.

Thanks @nelinoeva! Hoping to make the year ahead an even better one... just have to stick with it!

=^..^=

Hi @curatorcat,

Thanks so much for partaking in #dailypetphotography! Please follow @dpet for upcoming events.
Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm

Thanks for the support, and for creating a pet community here!

=^..^=

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Nice! That was a good Caturday! )))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94