Winter Caturday

in #caturday6 years ago (edited)

Hola my dear steemians!

This #caturday by @dswigle I want to introduce you my cute neighbor. I don’t know his name or who the owners are yet, but he is coming to visit me almost every day since last summer. I love cats so he knows is always welcome here.

Today we were playing with the snow. He really like it!


C8D80EB0-32C2-4BA6-8760-AD808AB40D67.jpeg

182831E2-0A23-4E74-BD37-68F108CAA005.jpeg

I was thinking that it would be a nice idea to give him a name. Maybe you can help me! 🐱


FE00C985-03F8-4CC0-9272-E9FA00771C7F.jpeg

Have a nice Saturday everyone.

See you soon/ Vi ses snart 🙂

Upvote and Resteem if you like this post!

· leave your comments
· Please follow me

F0BA65B8-EB76-4BFF-AF21-26E9AD37EDDE.jpeg

Sort:  

I love the picture of the pawprints in the snow! hehehe Our cat has been missing for a week :( so I vote that you can name this new cat the name of our missing cat!

His name is Bacio ... it means "kisses" in Italian :)

Thanks for the pictures... they made me smile!

@dreemsteem sorry that your cat is missing :( but, in my catexperience, they always return to home. I’m pretty sure he is busy being in love somewhere and soon he will back to you!
I will try to call my cat neighbor ‘Bacio’ and see how he responds. I like the name and the meaning too! Thank you 🐱

Well..... Sadly... He was supposed to stay in the house because he just had his surgery to stay OUT OF LOVE (😂)
He was still healing... And we live in the woods with bobcats and mountain lions 😥

But he was close to the door when it opened and he ran out so fast! We couldn't catch him. We are still hoping that he is just wandering... But it's been a long time. Over a week.
I hope your neighbor cat likes the name too 😊
Thanks for your hope! If he does return home... I'll be sure to tell you!!!

Oh, I understand. Cats are so unpredictable 😞. I really hope he can make it. Please, let me know if he come back! Hugs 💕

Yes I will! We can hope right???? 😊

One of our cats left for 4 months. we mourned the loss of him. He was a big, black, handsome cat (looked very much like the one in your post!!!)

And one day... He arrived at the back porch!!! We were coming home and as we came into the house we heard "meow" at the back porch.... We we're all shocked!!!!! Hahahhahaa 4months!!!!

So you're right! Maybe our Bacio will surprise us!!! 😊

I also thought that it was time for you to give him name :) If this girl can be called her Night; if the boy is a Shadow :)

Shadow is a really good one! I will try it on him and check his reaction. Thank you @tali72

Foods that should not be given to cats include onions, garlic, green tomatoes, raw potatoes, chocolate, grapes, and raisins. Though milk is not toxic, it can cause an upset stomach and gas. Tylenol and aspirin are extremely toxic to cats, as are many common houseplants. Feeding cats dog food or canned tuna that’s for human consumption can cause malnutrition.

Nice tips @catfacts thank you!

At 4 weeks, it is important to play with kittens so that they do not develope a fear of people.

Cats have been domesticated for half as long as dogs have been.

The normal body temperature of a cat is between 100.5 ° and 102.5 °F. A cat is sick if its temperature goes below 100 ° or above 103 °F.

Cats lap liquid from the underside of their tongue, not from the top.

The leopard is the most widespread of all big cats.

On average, cats spend 2/3 of every day sleeping. That means a nine-year-old cat has been awake for only three years of its life.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lamexicana from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @lamexicana! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69746.86
ETH 3747.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80