Progress with my visitor

in #caturday5 years ago

Small cat.jpg
Looking pensive

This morning, he came for breakfast and he also came in on Thursday night and on Sunday which means that he is starting to associate my place with food and is less afraid of me. My cats are also being slightly less aggressive towards him. I know that he is inside by the sounds that one of my two alpha males makes but he doesn't run away when he sees me and waits for me to bring food and this morning, he didn't eat quite as much so hopefully he has decided to come more regularly.
I still can't touch him yet and he growls if I come near him while he is eating but I think that he will become tamer quite rapidly now. He isn't feral, just a very scared young cat. I am sure now that he is an uncastrated male but I want him a little tamer before I take him to the vet to be neutered.

Sort:  

Very beautiful cat!
And smart!
Do you know why he hisses?
He understood your insidious plans for castration !!! ha ha ha
But hunger is stronger! :-))

Haha! You are probably right

Bless you for caring for this young guy. :-)

Thanks! The only reason I don't have as many cats as you is that they won't get along

I'm lucky 10 out of 11 get along. :-)

Best wishes @nikv and thanks for loving our feline friends; especially the homeless strays.

Thank you

In appearance, this cat is pretty cute and calm. I think he will gradually get used to the house

I think so too

You're a very good and caring person to take care of these troubled strays that come around; hopefully he'll be able to integrate safely into your household. Thank you for taking care of him!

Happy Caturday!
=^..^=

Better to have him fed and neutered than getting into fights and peeing everywhere!

Glad you could entice him to trust you more! It took me a few months to tame the three kittens, so that I could get them to see the vet!!

But this is wild cat you’ll need more time. I am sure he’ll let you touch him soon.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I realised that he is just trying to defend himself. He arrived this morning for food and came to me when I called him to feed him but is still very scared and aggressive. It will take time

So, he’s very nice and friendly inside!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Cats are so different to dogs in regard to earning their trust, actually cats are so different to dogs in pretty much every way.😁

Yes. One is a pack animal and the other is solitary so they have very different psychologies

Maybe thats why I can relate to cats better because i'm a solitary person. I still love dogs as well but cats are just special.

so great to know ;) congrats, u doing so well :)

Do I see a new baby in the house?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07