Happy Caturday ~ Alaska Edition

in #caturday6 years ago (edited)

Last Caturday I introduced my big fat fur-ball Sir Duncan! He really is the king of the house. Pure royalty!

Today I would like to introduce Alaska the princess of the house. Completely opposite in all ways to Duncan. Alaska is a tiny black 3 year old catto, who let's it be known that she is ready to be queen. Her sleek little body, quiet voice and pretty green eyes are deceiving. She has always been a strange one. Wanting to be loved but hold back from most humans. Except for my 15 year old. They have an extraordinary bond.

She plays mind games with us humans. Asking for love but has a hard time accepting it. She hates to be held but loves little scratches only on her tiny head. Our pug Milo is terrified of her and avoids her at all costs. I think the vibe she gives off is enough to keep him away. But she is precious really and as she's getting older she is coming around more and more. It's funny how each animal has such different personalities. Hers is a pretty strong one and we love her for it!

✌️ @otterbeme

Sort:  

Cats are such mysterious creatures. My inlaws rescued a stray cat out in the country, his name was Sammy. When we stayed with them Sammy became my cat. It took him a while to warm uo to me but one he did he decided I was his human. He would hang oit with me in theboffi e while I worked, sit on my laptop for attention if I got up for a coffee, and follow me around while doibg laundry. We tried to convince him to come live with us in the tiny house but he was old, partially crippled, and stuck in his ways. He refused to switch homes. I miss him. </3
-Aimee

Ps. If you're interested I invited you to a seven day b&w challenge.

@ canadianrenegade Awww sounds so sweet and similar to Alaska and my daughter! Their special bond is so obvious!! ☺️💕 I’ll check it out!

Thanks for readibg through my terrible typing! 🤣 -Aimee

Lol not a problem! I think you and I speak the same language! 🤣🤣🤣

Alaska is BEAUTIFUL!!!

Thank You @onetree She really is ☺️💕

I was feeling a bit blah, but all these #caturday pictures have cheered me right up!

I feel the same!!! Animals have a special way of doing that for us humans ❤️😌

Haha she’s a mysterio kitto 😻

Ancient Egyptian family members shaved their eyebrows in mourning when the family cat died.

What a gorgeous fur-baby you have there! I love black cats, and you gren-eyed kitty is a show stopper. Happy #Caturday!

Thank you very much!!! I’ll read her your comment!! 😆

Cats come back to full alertness from the sleep state faster than any other creature.

Thanks for your good posts, I followed you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55