You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It’s Caturday, and the cats will play; a birthday tribute

in #caturday4 years ago

I love the story of how Angel got her name, hahaha!
I have a cat, Patches, that I tried to keep in the house. But we had battles every single time anyone opened a door, coming in or going out. Now that I let her out when she wants to go, she will also heed my direction "back" if it's a bad time for her to go out. And she's so much happier over all! On the other hand, I've got a feral cat, who lived in terror outside for a couple years, in my garage (waiting to be fixed before I bring him in the house) and even though he could get out if he wanted to, he doesn't seem to want to. I think he will happily be an indoor cat.
Nice post. Happy Birthday!

Sort:  

Thanks @owasco. I have a deja vu feeling. We may have had this discussion before! It can be so hard to keep a cat inside if it's really dedicated to being an outdoor cat!

Thank you for the kind wishes. I'm having a great birthday weekend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63956.43
ETH 3320.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92