5 minute free write: A Discussion About HumanssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #cc4 years ago (edited)

image.png

McGregor: Tell me your theory about crystals again.

Lewis: It really isn't my idea, but from what I've read and experience, I believe there are more to crystals than what you see. I have read there are some crystals that help deal with bad situations. Others that help rebalance our energy.

Well I don't have any background in crystals. Let's talk about our discussion from last week on the spirit. I don't believe there is such a thing as a spirit. I believe that we humans are who we are. What you see is what you get. When we die, we turn into earth. End of story.

I agree with your point on the earth. We will be united with the earth. I just don't believe all of what I consider us will be gone. Tell me, what do you think of the phrase human being?

It is nothing more than a human. It describes who we are.

I want you to consider that last word in the phrase. It is being. It is not human existed. It isn't human will be. It is human being. We were, we are, and, we will be. There is an immutable part of us and that is what I call spirit.


image source: https://unsplash.com/@timothypaulsmith_436580_sink

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62233.47
ETH 2998.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50