Friday Emoji Contest #21, hosted by @oliviackl

in #ccc โ€ข 5 years ago

Have you ever tried colouring ๐ŸŽจ๐ŸŒˆ๐Ÿ–Œ your hair ๐Ÿ‘ฉ๐Ÿปโ€๐Ÿฆฑ๐Ÿ‘ฉ๐Ÿปโ€๐Ÿฆฐ๐Ÿ‘ฑ๐Ÿปโ€โ™€๏ธ๐Ÿ‘ฉ๐Ÿปโ€๐Ÿฆณ๐Ÿ‘จ๐Ÿปโ€๐Ÿฆฐ๐Ÿ‘ฑ๐Ÿป? I have seen ๐Ÿ‘€ people ๐Ÿ‘ญ๐Ÿ‘ฌ๐Ÿ‘ซ who went to the extent of colouring ๐ŸŽจ๐ŸŒˆ๐Ÿ–Œ their hair green ๐Ÿ’š or purple ๐Ÿ’œ or blue ๐Ÿ’™ or even gray โ”, all in the name of fashion ๐Ÿ’„๐Ÿ‘  and style ๐Ÿ•ถ๐Ÿงฅ๐Ÿ‘ข.

I had gray or white hair ๐Ÿ‘ฉ๐Ÿปโ€๐Ÿฆณ since I was โพ years old. At first ๐Ÿฅ‡, the gray hair was hidden underneath but as I grew older ๐Ÿ‘ฉ๐Ÿปโ€๐Ÿฆณ๐Ÿง“๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘ต๐Ÿป, the gray hair started ๐Ÿ‘ฉ๐Ÿปโ€๐Ÿฆณโ–ถ to appear at the top ๐Ÿ” and front and sides where it is no longer hidden but very visible. I think ๐Ÿค” this has something to do with the parts of brain ๐Ÿง  that is most used during the different phases of my life ๐Ÿ›ฃ. I am cool ๐Ÿ†’๐Ÿ˜Ž with gray hair ๐Ÿ‘ฉ๐Ÿปโ€๐Ÿฆณ๐Ÿง“๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘ต๐Ÿป, just that my gray hair ๐Ÿ‘ฉ๐Ÿปโ€๐Ÿฆณ are all scattered which makes me look ๐Ÿ‘€ pretty old sometimes ๐Ÿ‘ต๐Ÿป.

I first tried colouring ๐ŸŽจ๐ŸŒˆ๐Ÿ–Œ my hair through my mom's DIY hair dyes bought from pharmacies. I also tried having my hair coloured ๐ŸŽจ๐ŸŒˆ๐Ÿ–Œ at salons ๐Ÿ’†๐Ÿป๐Ÿ’ˆ๐Ÿ’บ๐Ÿ’‡๐Ÿป which costed ๐Ÿ’ฒ๐Ÿง๐Ÿ’ธ a bomb ๐Ÿ’ฃ. It was fun at first but then I started reading ๐Ÿ“– about the harmful ๐Ÿญโ˜ขโ˜ โ˜ฃ๐Ÿ’€๐Ÿ˜ท๐Ÿคข๐Ÿš‘ effects of ammonia which most of this permanent hair dyes have. So, having spent ๐Ÿ’ฒ๐Ÿง๐Ÿ’ธ quite a bit on hair dyes or hair dyeing services in salons ๐Ÿ’†๐Ÿป๐Ÿ’ˆ๐Ÿ’บ๐Ÿ’‡๐Ÿป made this whole operation not worth ๐Ÿ’ธ it.

It came to a point ๐Ÿ”ป that I stopped ๐Ÿ›‘๐Ÿšซโ›” olouring ๐ŸŽจ๐ŸŒˆ๐Ÿ–Œ my hair. Then, I started noticing ๐Ÿ‘ how people ๐Ÿ‘ญ๐Ÿ‘ฌ๐Ÿ‘ซ whom I speak ๐Ÿ—ฃ๐Ÿ’ฌ to, couldn't help but staring ๐Ÿ‘€๐Ÿ•ต๐Ÿป๐Ÿ•ต๐Ÿปโ€โ™€๏ธ at my gray hair above my forehead ๐Ÿ‘ฉ๐Ÿปโ€๐Ÿฆณ. I noticed their eyes ๐Ÿ‘€ keep moving ๐Ÿšถ๐Ÿปโ€โ™€๏ธ to the top ๐Ÿ” of my head ๐Ÿ‘จ๐Ÿปโ€๐Ÿฆณ as I spoke to them. It was then, that I started โ–ถ looking ๐Ÿ‘€๐Ÿ•ต๐Ÿป๐Ÿ•ต๐Ÿปโ€โ™€๏ธ for more natural ๐ŸŒฑ alternatives to hair dyes to cover my gray hair.

Eventually, I found henna hair dyes ๐ŸŽจ๐ŸŒˆ๐Ÿ–Œ that are natural ๐ŸŒฑ, though does not last as long, but has ginseng and no ammonia. I started โ–ถ using them, colouring ๐ŸŽจ๐ŸŒˆ๐Ÿ–Œ my hair ๐Ÿ‘ฉ๐Ÿปโ€๐Ÿฆฑ๐Ÿ‘ฉ๐Ÿปโ€๐Ÿฆฐ๐Ÿ‘ฑ๐Ÿปโ€โ™€๏ธ every โท to โธ weeks. It feels good ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸปโœŒ๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿป using them now, no ๐Ÿšซ๐Ÿ˜Ÿ worries about the harmful ๐Ÿญโ˜ขโ˜ โ˜ฃ๐Ÿ’€๐Ÿ˜ท๐Ÿคข๐Ÿš‘ effects of ammonia or whatever ๐Ÿคท๐Ÿปโ€โ™€๏ธโš— chemical ๐Ÿงช๐Ÿ’‰๐Ÿ’Š in there, plus โž• it has ginseng. A much healthier ๐Ÿฅ—๐ŸŒฟ option for sure to cover my gray hair ๐Ÿ˜Š.

sharonpittaway98257unsplash.jpg
Source


This is my entry to @oliviackl's Friday Emoji Contest #โทโถ. Come and join me in this weekly fun!


This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed ๐Ÿ‘ Daily Income ๐Ÿ’ต and Payout ๐Ÿ’ธ for Newbies (2.0) ๐ŸŸ ๐Ÿœ ๐Ÿ› in #ccc ๐Ÿ‘ฃ and Follow ๐Ÿ‘ฃ the Honor Code ๐Ÿ… - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.


Iappreciatesmaller.png

Sort: ย 

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by marblely from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Haha.. I also color my hair because of gray hair. But i always try to color with natural color although i tempted try other colors as well. I saw young generations color their hair with red or white as well. But surprising looks cool.

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha me too. Natural color just to cover the grays. Oo yes, some of them do look good. Haha.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hello @marblely, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94