Looking Back/ Look Forward SBI Contest #4

in #ccc5 years ago (edited)

Hello friends :)

The point of this contest is to write a post following the #ccc rules about something that you either enjoyed doing over the past week, or are looking forward to doing in the coming week.

Here are the rules for your post:

  • 200+ words of original writing or 3 photos taken by you to answer this prompt
  • must use the #ccc tag
  • must include the invitation (see code below to copy and paste at the end of your post - as it is in this post)

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for [Guaranteed &#128077; Daily Income &#128181; and Payout &#128184; for Newbies (2.0) &#128031; &#128028; &#128027; in #ccc &#128099; and Follow &#128099; the Honor Code &#127941; - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)](https://steemit.com/ccc/@freedomshift/guaranteed-daily-income-and-payout-for-newbies-2-0-in-ccc-and-follow-the-honor-code-the-creed-conditions-and-limits-inside) <br>AND <br>the [latest update](https://steemit.com/ccc/@freedomshift/an-update-v2-1-to-guaranteed-daily-income-and-payout-for-newbies-2-0-in-ccc-and-follow-the-honor-code-the-creed-conditions-and) <<< _please click to read._

I know that this is a little more in-depth than normal SBI giveaway contests, but part of the point of #ccc is to generate good content on the Steem platform.

Here is my response as an example of what I am looking for.


Man, this week has been crazy busy, in an excellent way. Tuesday though today I have been doing capoeira related things. They've all be really enjoyable, and I feel like I'm making good progress with that. It's so nice to be doing regular group athletic stuff, it's been years since I've done it. I did not realize how much I had missed the sense of camaraderie. It's a little bittersweet, because I'll be leaving here at the end of June, and won't be able to continue training with them.

Eh, it's really too bad that I did not discover this group back when I first got here. I feel like it would have made my time in Budapest much more enjoyable. But, I am taking an attitude of gratitude (what a funny saying) and am thankful that I will be able to work with them for the time that I have.

I think my favorite day would be Wednesday. I learned some awesome new movements, got to climb a tree, and did capoeira in some pretty warm rain. It was an interesting experience. Haha, I also got devoured by mosquitoes, so that was a bit of a negative but overall it was great fun. It was a beautiful area too, and had this really cool art piece of the city.

It's the Buda and Pest side separated by the Danube river

There was even what I assume was a Braille description, which I think was a nice touch.

All in all, it was a fun week. Hectic, but I didn't mind. I'm not sure what next week will bring, but I'm hoping it'll be awesome.


As to the winning process, this will be random draw. Comment a link to your post on this post, you will be assigned a number, and when the post pays out I will draw a random number and that person will get an SBI share. I am also very open to changing the reward system, so if you have a suggestion let me know. :)

@freedomshift and @team-ccc are sponsoring this contest with their own winning system. The rules are as follows:

  • 1 winner per 6 valid entries
  • Each entry is eligible for three weeks - carried over twice if you don't win
  • Submitting a response for 3 weeks in a row wins 1 SBI bonus
  • A first time win gets double the reward

Last week’s post had 2 entries.

Using a Random Number Generator, I got 2. So @fitinfunfood, you are the lucky winner and get 1 SBI from me.

For the @team-ccc drawing, there have been 9 entries now for the 3 week period that entries are valid. As @fraenk won, that entry is no longer carried forward. So adding the other 6 entries gives me:

  • Getru
  • Fitinfunfood
  • Gertu
  • Wakeupkitty
  • Marblely
  • Marblely
  • Fitinfunfood
  • wakeupkitty

I got 5 from the RNG, so @marblely, you win 2 SBI for the first time win through @freedomshift’s sponsorship.

Thank you @freedomshift for sponsoring this contest :)


Here is a list of participants, so that you can be notified. If you’d like me to not tag you, please let me know:

@marblely, @fitinfunfood, @wakeupkitty, @fraenk, @gertu

Thank you for entering, and I hope you will continue to do so :)


To repeat, simply write a 200+ word post about something you enjoyed doing last week, or are looking forward to this doing this coming week, and put the link in a comment here.

I'm looking forward to seeing your responses :)

Until next time,

Aloha


Part of being a member of the #ccc community is having this footer on my posts. If you'd like more information about what that is, check out @freedomshift, @team-ccc, or any of the links below.

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)

AND

the latest update <<< please click to read.


Sort:  

Here's a 100% upvote from the @contestkings community.

If you run a contest and need support click here to connect with us today!

https://steemit.com/esteem/@fitinfunfood/my-entry-for-the-looking-back-looking-forward-ccc-contest-4

Glad to hear you had a good week and are making the best of the end of your time in such a cool place. Please keep tagging!

Thank you :) it's been quite fun. I definitely will.

You are entry #2

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @nmcdougal94! It is good to read that you had a good week of capoeira. When I watched Only The Strong a long time ago, that was when I first heard of this martial art and I loved the movements! Cool that you are learning it :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you. It's been super fun :) I've never heard of that movie. I might have to check it out :)

You're not too late :) sorry if you just got notified, I messed up the tag for you initially. I'll get it right going forward.

You are entry #3.

Posted using Partiko Android

Gracias por decirme. No te preocupes, a veces las cosas no salen como queremos, es bueno rectificar. La caída no es lo importante, sino el levantar y seguir. La experiencia la complementan los errores. Éxitos!!

Thank you for telling me. Do not worry, sometimes things do not go as we want, it is good to rectify. The fall is not the important thing, but the lifting and following. The experience is complemented by errors. Successes!

You're welcome :) that is true, it's always good to keep moving forward after mistakes. I like that attitude :)

🏆 Hi @nmcdougal94! You have received 0.05 SBD reward for this post from the following subscribers: @carolkean
Subscribe and increase the reward for @nmcdougal94 :) | For investors.

I wonder.. If you look forward to something how you can make a picture of it.

Your last week sounds like fun.
For the first time since years mosquitoes bit me... Half of my arms swollen by 1 bite.
I had to search for the little tool that does work.
Kind of shock therapy to the bumps.

Posted using Partiko Android

Huh. Good question. I mean, I guess if you have an event or something that you're going to you could. But pictures aren't necessary for entering the contest :)

interesting, I've never heard of anything like that. I'll have to check it out, thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69735.97
ETH 3533.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72