My Thursday Favourites #5 Contest! || My Favourite Outdoor Sport/s

in #ccc5 years ago

Hi there,

This is my entry of My Thursday Favourites #5 Contest! || My Favourite Outdoor Sport hosted by @marblely.

Cycling would be my favourite outdoor sport. I got my first 2-wheels bicycle in age 10 and very excited leant to ride from my father. It was not easy to learn cycling as what I thought. My first bicycle ride was with my father beside me to help with my balancing. Balancing was the most critical skill I tried to learn that time. My father pushed and run around with me in the park just to make sure I get my balancing right. After I knew how to ride, I start to ride around my neighborhood. Still remember I fell off to neighbours’ house front drain few times because I ride too fast and didn’t break on time. But it didn’t stop me from riding. Until today, my mum told me that my neighbour still remember me because of my visit to their drain: p

I long time didn’t ride after I away from home because of work. This place which I stay do not safe to ride because of heavy traffic and no park nearby suitable for bicycle ride. The proper place to ride would be a park which 30 minutes from my home. And I need a big car to carry the bicycle which I do not have currently. Bike riding is a form of healthy exercise which it strengthens our thighs, hips and tummy. Most importantly it also one of the weight loss exercise. For people who suffer from joints pain and cannot do aggressive exercise like jogging or running. They can consider cycling because it is gentle on our joints.

My to do list getting longer and longer because of this contest. It brought back all my memories of what I like to do, wish to do and plan to do. Thank you for this lovely contest @marblely.

bicycle.jpg

Source


This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies 2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed(Conditions and Limits Inside) AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

Sort:  

Ooo, I hope you find time to go cycling again :) It is so fun to have the wind sweeping your face and body!
I have only cycled once in my life and that was the very day I learnt how to cycle from my schoolmate but just as I was able to cycle, my friend had to go back with the bicycle. Haha.

Oh... you can catch up now, it really fun. Hope I still know the balancing when i get on the bicycle.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by oliviackl from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94