You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Friday Emoji Contest #13, hosted by @oliviackl

in #ccc5 years ago

I grew 👶🏻👧🏻👩🏻 up always thinking 🤔 that when butterflies 🦋 flap their wings, they would release powder that can blind 😵 the eyes 👀🙀.

I heard of this too.. I almost forgot about this. I believe it from our grandparent.

I like insects 🐝🦋🐞🐜🦗🦂, slugs 🐌 and creepy crawlies 🐛🕷 that are cute.

Me too but not the creepy crawlies..

Sort:  

Ooo you heard it too. Now that you mentioned it, yah I think my grandma told me about it. That is pretty cool 😄.
Hehe... as long as they are in photos and far away, I am ok 🤭.

I believed it must be a reason,. But our grandparents didn't mention it.. Maybe they don‘t want us to catch and squeeze the butterflies.

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha you are right. We would have squashed the butterflies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67