My Favourite Dessert - MTF #22

in #ccc5 years ago

Hello dear Steemians! This is my entry to the My Thursday Favourites #22 Contest by @marblely. Click here for more information about the contest.

My favourite dessert is ice popsicle. I like popsicles because they are cooling to my body. I live in a tropical country with a warm, sunny weather. So, having a popsicle once a while makes me feel better and even hydrated. I also like the fact that they often come in bright colours and it makes my day a little more cheerful when I eat them.

I have noticed that many people lick their popsicles. I on the other hand, don't lick much and instead, I prefer biting chunks off it. I like how the icy chunks of popsicle melt in my mouth after that. After eating popsicles, I usually wash and save the sticks because I collect them to use in art and crafts related projects.

I used to eat popsicles at least twice a week when I was going to school. They sold some of my favourite flavoured popsicles like chocolate and lychee in the school canteen. So, my friends and I ate popsicles together during recess and sometimes, we carried our popsicles around while we played hide and seek.

Another reason why I like popsicles is because they are cheap! Well, at least most of them are. The only time I felt that I spent too much for popsicles was when I got the Durian Musang King Popsicle. A box of 6 was almost RM 30.00 which is around 7.20 USD. However, it was very yummy and rich as they were made of real durian fruit puree without any artificial flavours. By the way, the popsicle in the pictures is Nestle Tropicana Lychee Yoghurt popsicle.

Thank you @marblely for hosting this contest.

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)

AND

the latest update <<< please click to read.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hello there @yashny .. I like popsicle ice cream too.. 😊 I have it for free because we have an ice box from a vendor in our small shop.. my favourite always choco-vanila..

Wow lucky you! You can eat it whenever you like when you are in your shop :D choco-vanila is one of my favourite too I usually get it from a brand called Mat Kool =)

Posted using Partiko Android

Ooo popsicles are yummmmm!!! Darn, I feel like one now! Have you tried Solero? The one with lime coating and vanila inside. Yummmm. But I like any popsicle. I used to eat the really cheap popsicles in school too, like sarsi. I am thirsty now. Haha.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes I have! I think the popsicle that I have had the most is Solero lol :D It is similar to the one in the picture. Indeed they are yummy ☺ Hi 5 to you, sarsi was one of the flavours I used to eat too. Hehe I hope you enjoy your popsicle! :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 12.30% upvote from us for your 2705 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86