Contest 1: Why I love Steemmonsters!

in #cecontests6 years ago

Screen Shot 2018-05-29 at 7.39.25 PM.png

Alright! I am entering this contest and you should too!

https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@cryptoeater/50-steem-monsters-packs-up-for-grabs-2-contests-1-raffle-to-fund-charity

I love the concept of steemmonsters. I love the fact that you can build up a collection of digital assets on a blockchain (and can't cheat because it is a blockchain) and play a game that is as fair as it comes because it is done on a blockchain. I love that it is on steem so it will be free and fast to play (after buying your packs of course). These are all cool things about the game taking over the internet.

What I love the most about steemmonsters is this. Since steemmonsters was released on steemit, the entire community got behind the idea. The support for it is astounding (over $50K in the first 10 days). There are so many people working together to make a game. It is a game designed by people who want to play a cool game together. It is not a game thrust upon us... it is a game that everyone is working on together. This is a very old school approach to building a game on a futuristic platform. We are building a game on a blockchain designed by people all over the world who are interested in playing together. It is super cool. It is also cool that there is value behind these cards and essentially steemonsters has created a digital asset for the steem blockchain. Also very cool.

The other thing that is great is that instead of talking smack about people cheating and scamming... everyone was too busy being hyped up about steemmonsters. I think most of the scammers stopped scamming in order to straighten out and play this game. Another big win (and some huge wishful thinking on my part).

Here are my legendaries. I am open to trades.

Screen Shot 2018-06-07 at 4.40.27 PM.png

Please trade me your extra screaming banshee. I need it. Check my Epics and tell me which one you want for a screaming banshee. I will trade any one I have doubles of.

Screen Shot 2018-06-09 at 5.46.22 PM.png

Sort:  

mischievious mermaid for a screaming banshee

deal. will send to you shortly

Ok, I sent a screaming banshee. Best of luck with the rest of your collection.

thank you!!! Sent

Steem monster card received . . . Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84