My 24th Birthday Celebration

in #celebration6 years ago

My 24th Birthday Celebration



“There are two great days in a person’s life; the day they were born and the day we discover why.”- William Barclay


Birthday, this is a celebration of life and continuous happiness in life. This is a celebration of one’s life where family, friends, and relatives eat together and enjoy each other’s company while eating delicious food and tasty drinks. This is a celebration where birthday presents are given and be appreciated. But sadly, not all people really experience those happy celebrations and happy moments. There are people who do not have the money to buy even a single cake for his or her birthday. Not all people have the opportunity to celebrate. Not all people have the reason to celebrate.

IMG_6912[1].JPG


I slept very late last night and woke up very late in morning too. I was glad because my mom did not wake me up and let me stay in bed and rest. Then I received text message greeting, chat greetings and Facebook post greetings. I was happy because I believed that my day would be great. I did all my chores and was preparing to leave because my godmother told me to go to her house. But when I was preparing myself, my mom told me not to go and just stay in the house. I was upset, really upset. They did not allow me to go because they said that it’s Holy Week and based on superstitious beliefs, it’s not good to walk on a Good Friday. I thought I would be able to celebrate my natal day, but I was wrong. I decided to celebrate my birthday by merely spending my day in bed and sleep.

Then around afternoon, my co-worker in my previous job called me and said that she baked a cake for me and she said that maybe I could fetch it in her house. So I prepared myself and went to their house. I went home immediately because I left the house around five o’clock in the afternoon. And when I arrived home, still the vibe is very low. I put the cake in the refrigerator and went back to my room and stayed there. When I went out, my mom asked my nephew to buy Pancit Canton for dinner. It made me sadder because we will be celebrating my birthday with Pancit Canton. Then we ate our dinner and the cake that was given to me.

I know, I am already old and celebrations aren’t necessary anymore. I just can’t stop being hurt inside because I just want to be happy on my birthday, who wouldn’t want to? Being able to go outside and be with people who make me happy is enough, but it was not given to me. Being able to see the world be thankful for my 24 years of existence, but sadly it was not given to me. I can't stop my tears from falling. Maybe I really have to face the reality. Not all birthdays are meant to be happy.


source


Thank you and Keep Steaming!


U5dtNRYQp1zesPpwBvqDQ336jHMyrhw.gif

Sort:  

Gooossshh wa ko nagool sa pancit cantoon akong gikagol-an ang IMa s image memz gravvy. It's not a wished to be dead in ur bday for it will be given in the right time in due time, ayaw pagdali Dali ba maratol man sad si kamatayan nimo oi! Hahaha. Taw Joyce u don't need to be sad unsaon naatol mn sad nang imong bday imbes good Friday na bad Friday mn noon. Cge na lng gud NAA bitaw ky gift ur precious little one.besides u can always celebrate ur bday everyday or bsan late na it's still count. It's better late than never. Happy bday, God bless though I'm late hehehe

Thank You Maam! Mao jud tali ingon n ila na emotional ug sentimental kaayo ta basta birthday nato :D pero okay rako maam. ma over come ra nako ni akong problema ron. Ikatawa raman ko ning tanan :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70880.42
ETH 3658.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75