Daily Celestial Challenge, Monday-Darkness

in #celestialchallenge6 years ago

1.png

My dear friend in the #celestialchallenge initiated by @sirknight, I make my entry with the dark theme:

My nightmares and my Faith

It has happened to all of us, it happens to us since childhood. How many have not had dreams full of anxiety, terror, fear or anger?

Image of my Author
I will talk a little about my experience which I want to share with you.

In my childhood I used to always have two very frequent nightmares; I was afraid to fall asleep to avoid them, but that was impossible, because when I fell asleep they kept happening.

The first was a shadow that took off my sheets, pulled my feet and I could not move, I could only feel the terror of those hands with sharp nails taking my ankles slowly. The second was that I fell off the bed, but never reached the ground, it was just the feeling of falling over an abyss and never touching the bottom.

Possibly the same dream happened to them, the truth is that in my desperation I looked for my grandmother, I spoke with her because she was a Christian, she always spoke to me about the word of God. I read and explained the verses of the bible. She was my protector; He told me: "Do not worry, God is with you" and I'll read you a verse; Psalm 91. Which I learned by heart and every night before going to bed I read it with great faith. After reading it I felt protected and visualized the wings of God hugging me until I fell asleep.


Psalm 9
Dwelling in the shadow of the Almighty

91 The one who lives in the shelter of the Most High
He will dwell in the shadow of the Almighty.

2 I will say to the LORD, My hope, and my castle;
My God, in whom I will trust.

3 He will rescue you from the trap of the hunter,
Of the destructive pest.

4 He will cover you with his feathers,
And under your wings you will be safe;
Shield and buckler is his truth.

5 You will not fear the night terror,
Neither arrow that flies by day,

6 Neither pestilence that walks in darkness,
Nor the plague that destroys at noonday.

7 A thousand will fall by your side,
And ten thousand at your right hand;
But you will not come.

8 Surely with your eyes you will look
And you see the reward of the wicked.

9 Because you have set the Lord, who is my hope,
To the Most High for your room,

10 It will not come to you badly,
No plague will touch your dwelling.

11 For he will command his angels about you,
May they keep you in all your ways.

12 In your hands they will take you,
So that your foot does not stumble on stone.

13 You will tread on the lion and the asp;
You will hold the lion cub and the dragon.

14 Because he has put his love on me, I also will deliver him;
I will put him on high, because he has known my name.

15 He will call on me, and I will answer him;
With him I will be in anguish;
I will free him and glorify him.

16 I will satisfy him with long life,
And I will show you my salvation.

Being only a girl I could experience the power of the word of God, know that there is a magnanimous protector, to have faith, to sleep with that peace and tranquility that your presence gives you.



1-dormir-insomnio.jpg

Source

At peace I will lie down, and likewise I will sleep;
Because only you, Jehovah, make me live confidently.

Psalm 4:8


Note: @sirknight started a contest and its daily topics are:

Sunday-light
Monday-darkness
Tuesday - animal kingdom
Wednesday-Structures
Thursday-ForcesNature
Friday-loveBeautyFreedom
Saturday-Agriculture

https://steemit.com/celestialchallenge/@sirknight/sirknight-s-daily-celestial-challenge-new-for-all-steemians


FOLLOME @LIZJIM PNG.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82