Daily Celestial Challenge: structure

Source
temple-of-bacchus-jupiter.jpg
Good day steemians, how was your day? I am joining the #celestialchallenge initiated by @sirknight. I am presenting the Temple of Jupiter / Bacchus. (A hybrid between the Canaanite god “Baal” and the Roman “Jupiter”).
It measures 88×48 meters and stands on a podium 13 meters above the surrounding terrain and 7 meters above the courtyard. It is reached by a monumental stairway. One of the most amazing engineering achievements is the Podium which was built with some of the largest stone blocks ever hewn. On the west side of the podium is the “Trilithon”, a celebrated group of three enormous stones weighing over 900 tons each.

Sort:  

Hi Ojedidiah. Good post but where do we go to see this temple? SirKnight.

Thanks for the upvote. I placed the source of this picture.. @sirknight

Hi I upvoted your post follow me, I will upvote all your posts if you upvote my posts, fast

No problem..

Okay o....lets go there

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61665.59
ETH 2884.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62