#celestialchallenge monday dies lunae

in #celestialchallenge6 years ago (edited)


source

A few opening shootouts before we get to Lady Luna.

This is a new challenge created by the Legend our good @sirknight it is open to all steemians so I want to encourage you all to jump in both feet and enjoy this new hashtag! Here are some guidelines of what to include in the post

https://steemit.com/celestialchallenge/@sirknight/sirknight-s-daily-celestial-challenge-new-for-all-steemians

Thank you @sirknight.

A big shout out to @choogirl! She gave me the invitation to join our great #teamaustralia, and for that I am grateful. Thank you choo for all you do for the community.

And thank you @ausbitbank for being an awesome witness I read a few post about down the rabbit hole and wish you would do a few more. Though I understand you a very busy man running a witness node as well as being a family man isn't an easy job. Just wanted to say thanks.

A huge thank you to every single one of you that reads and comments on my writing. You are why I do this, and you are responsible for the great memories I am making here on steemit so thank you!


Ok, ok here we go.

Ah Mondays how are you today good kings and queens of steemit?

I am writing about the goddess of the moon from where we get the word Monday from.

LUNA was the Roman goddess of the moon today is her day dies Lunae in Latin no not pig Latin.

Like Sol invictus she too as a visible goddess drove a chariot which pulled the night time moon across the sky. In her case she only needed two horse's or sometimes the depiction of oxen to pull the moon. I recon smaller celestial body you pull the less horse power was needed.



gify
Because of her lets raise a toast to the night. I have always been a night owl and I may remain so I don't understand why or when exactly I fell in love with the night. I feel clarity in the calmness and for me things like ghost stories ufology and the paranormal just becomes more intense. The night time also has other perks I am reminded of the song with the verse because the night belongs to lovers. Oh yeah such a vast amount of our music is about the moon and night and love.



source

The moon and the tides are another reason of celebration for the Romans and understandably so.

Our moon effects the tides of earth.The tides are all due to the gravitational pull of the moon and the spinning of the earth. Without great Luna the tides would be much weaker then they are now. The sun also effects our tides but this is Luna's day I already gave the sun its shoutout yesterday.



source

The moon it's self lets take a look at how beautiful it is. The reflection of the sunlight on a full moon what an awesome site in the night sky. The wolfs howl at her beauty can you hear them? Do they see her when they sing in hopes of a visit by her? Can you see Luna? Her portrait is there on the moon. You can make out the hair the eye the ear the nose and mouth with even a pendent on her necklace wow!


source


Last of all magic the magicians would use the power of the full moon a time at witch the vail of the here and the neither was said to be thinnest. what weavings of sorcery and feats of wonder must have been done. all under her mystical light mysteries untold have been made by these practitioners of the art. cooking by moonlight ,wink wink for this "recipe"you will need the following ingredients.

one bowl any size

some water enough so the bowl is half full

A silver coin if you don't have an actual silver coin just use a silver colored coin.

(Optional a green and a white candle.)

The Magic [wink,wink]

Directions fill the bowl half full with water drop coin in the bowl of water while slowly moving your hands over the surface make sure you can see the reflection of the moon on the surface of the water.this is how you gather the silver of the moon. while doing this chant "Lovely Lady of the Moon, bring to me your wealth right soon. Fill my hands with silver and gold. All you give, my purse can hold." repeat this 3 times leave the bowl with the water over night in the morning tip the water into the earth not the coins

source

Your mileage may very if you pull it off right I am always open to a little love send me a tip or something shesh! ha ha ha.

I think that is enough of that, so I am happy we got to celebrate Monday together with you I will leave you one last gift a song I enjoy and hope you will too.

warning: Hevey Metal moon music lmao :))


source

Thank you so much for reading and spending your time with me on this blog. I enjoyed making it for all of you. :) if you enjoyed it an upvote here really means a lot to me. Here are some of my other days of the week if you have missed any of them. feel free to follow me and resteem if you want to. Cheers.

Tuesday: https://steemit.com/celestialchallenge/@user0103283/celestialchallenge-tusday-mars

Wednesday: https://steemit.com/celestialchallenge/@user0103283/celestialchallenge-wednesday-mercury

Thursday: https://steemit.com/celestialchallenge/@user0103283/celestialchallenge-thursday-by-jove-it-s-thursday-the-day-of-jupiter

Friday : https://steemit.com/celestialchallenge/@user0103283/celestialchallenge-friday-dies-veneris

Saterday : https://steemit.com/celestialchallenge/@user0103283/celestialchallenge-saterday-dies-saturnus

Sunday: https://steemit.com/celestialchallenge/@user0103283/celestialchallenge-sunday-dies-sol

I hope we can converse in the comments below. Steemit people are so freeking cool! Take care and until next time bark at the moon and steemit like there is no tomorow! \m/

Sort:  

Wouldn't mind a Moon Dance with her mate!

Me either, she's a looker. lol

Wawwwww
Good post and story
congratulations

Thank you @suaidasilva this is an open challenge that everyone can participate in all you have to do is write about the day you can check out @sirknight s post about it here https://steemit.com/celestialchallenge/@sirknight/sirknight-s-daily-celestial-challenge-new-for-all-steemians cheers friend.

Love it! i do see Lady Luna all the time ... =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62177.56
ETH 2918.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66