You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My First Bird Of 2019: More Of A Conglomerational Barnyard Bird Of Sorts ~ Original Photography, Doodling, and Discussion About A Bird ~

Ah, I suppose they are sticklers for the bird to be living. Here a body would think a cement bird to be worth at least half a bird just for the novelty of it LOL.

I always like to dream about one day, after hitting the lottery, being out birding with a camera and a lens about 2 feet long! Well I am glad I am not the only guy on the site using a Lumix. Although it is sometimes a bugger to get to focus using the macro lens, I have used it plenty and have never had a problem with it. I got the G7 and for the money its been solid.

Sort:  

Ha haa, a cement bird is worth about 57 feathered in the hand. If only by weight. But I think they still have merit, as you say. At least to those of us of the odd (speak for myself) ( :
I see those amazing cameras and lenses at BB games. The Cannon with the monster, 17 inch-diameter, gray body lens that is SO fast. I'm often a bit jealous as I wing away with my little Lumix. Though I think the Cannon body is 5-10,000 alone. So, maybe a big nevermind. The Lumix is a good little 'take anywhere' camera. I have an old Nikon D-200 that has problems, (think we've had this conversive before). But I can't remember O :
But one day I shall get back to the larger 35mm body type. I hope. Maybe when Steemit heads off toward the Lunar surface once more. My fingers are crossed.
I should look at the G7, I have heard good things about them. Amazing what these cameras will do, compared to my old Nikon F, F2 and FM. Don't miss THAT expense of film. Cheers my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61821.21
ETH 3068.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84