Sort:  

I loved that book! I looked it up and the movie was filmed in Vancouver in British Columbia, Canada. Filming took place at the North Vancouver Cemetery .
Now I must find the movie!

Some of those images resemble many scenes in the cemetery. The film is really very beautiful and touching. I would like to read the book instead, it is certainly much more moving.
Greetings @melinda010100

@keithboone do you have photos from the North Vancouver Cemetery?

Hi Melinda, love your photos and post. I don't know that cemetery - I don't get to Vancouver as often as I would like. It's expensive and takes almost half a day to get there because you have to wait in line for the ferry, and then another 1.5 hours crossing, and then you have to drive into the city. I wish it was easier!

Here is a photo from the Ross Bay Cemetery in Victoria, BC. I love this monument

DSC_3311.jpg

I love that monument! I didn't realize Vancouver was such an effort for you! I guess anytime water is involved.

There is a passenger ferry (no vehicles) which can take me directly to downtown Seattle in about 2.5 hours - quicker than Vancouver!

Here is the Victoria Clipper passing Point Wilson Light, Port Townsend, WA - on route to Seattle.
DSC_7611-Edit.jpg

That is all so beyond my transportation experiences, that I have a hard time even imagining it! I've traveled on a ferry a few times, a couple times on overnight trips while in Greece, but never because it was part of my transportation needs!

I understand... fortunately I don't actually need to go anywhere! :)

It is not the same of the film..?? Haahahahaha I have curiosity :D Happy day to you @keithboone and you too @melinda010100 ♥♥

No, not from the film... have a nice weekend! :0

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63240.82
ETH 3048.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80