You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Showcasing censorship resistance

in #censorship5 years ago

Hope you child is doing better, as a father myself of a 3 year old I know those sleepless night well.
I understand fully why Steemit did what they did and have no problem with it, the blockchain keeps on going regardless but part of me worries that the witnesses will start to be put under pressure to make changes. Let's hope that they are all diversified enough on different hosting services to make that impossible. For instances what would happen if amazon started to take a similar stance?

Sort:  

or instances what would happen if amazon started to take a similar stance?

As far as I know, many top witnesses are running multiple services across multiple continents. then the rest are distributed globally also so there is little chance of al being pressured.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63816.85
ETH 3134.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86