You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "If you don't like it, start your own!" - The Bootlicker Argument

in #censorship6 years ago

Highly rEsteemed!

I always appreciate your point of view. As for AJ, I've been seeing this coming and preemptively inviting good content producers HERE to this Blockchain project. I don't like the press that AJ is getting over the rampant censorship that's happening to everyone else like Ron Paul.

At this stage of the game, I'm waiting to see IF there will be a big shift over to Steem...

I doubt it...

Because while I've been helping onboard a few users to Steem, I have also had to become a sort of Support Department for ALLLLL of the Bitchy complaints that people come up with about getting setup here... I don't just want to name drop but let's just say that AJ and people like him have been invited. Unfortunately, even the "Smartest" folks have absolutely no time or interest in trying to learn how Steem works and are put off in so many ways from learning it because... well... because SteemIt SUCKS! Did you catch that? I made the distinction between the Badass Blockchain, and the Self appointed Front End CORPSEoration that literally exploited the pre-mine and then blew the last two years of development.

So what I'm really interested in watching is HOW BADLY SteemIt BLOWS the opportunity to bring Big BRAND content creators over here in the PERFECT STORM of adoption phase. I Guarantee you my friend, this is a freaky circus sideshow we're watching in the media but people are going to remain steadfast to their Social Media Click regardless of it going 1984. I'm so glad I got off the other networks BEFORE it was cool.

I also strongly agree with your HUGE PROBLEM and the conclusion.

Kind regards and SteemOn Bruv!

Imgur

Sort:  

I appreciate the opinion.

I've heard others criticize Steemit lately, too. I hope it works out, but it would be nice to have more than hope!

What if I told you the Blobfish inspired me to do a simple text based ARG here on SteemIt over two years ago? @frankbacon is VESTED in SteemIt whether I like it or not. And we will have some entertainment while we're here ; )
Thank you and SteemON Bruv!

https://steemit.com/dlivering/@frankbacon/has-frank-bacon-discovered-evidence-of-a-saint-germain-steemit-money-laundering-scam-or-iamthevengeful1

Screen Shot 2018-07-26 at 7.53.24 PM.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62025.59
ETH 3074.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84