List of people harassing with constant unwarranted flagging

in #censorship6 years ago (edited)

download.jpeg

These people are following me and flagging my posts because they disagree with me

@freegardens
@shadowdragon

this one flagged me once as far as I know

@veganmarine

here are the rules for flagging posts on steemit

Disagreement on rewards
Fraud or Plagiarism
Hate Speech or Internet Trolling
Intentional miss-categorized content or Spam

@shadowdragon claims because I tage my posts with vegan I am intentionally miscategorizing them. This is absurd because clearly the main subject of my posts is veganism, that is what is being discussed in every single one. I and many others sincerely believe that this iis the proper tag for my posts.

The above rules clearly state that the miscategorization must be INTENTIONAL. Just because you believe something is miscategorized does not make it INTENTIONAL. Those who wrote the rules clearly did not put the word INTENTIONAL there by accident.

Therefore the flaggers are clearly only doing so because they disagree with me, which is unacceptable. This will be the downfall of steemit if it is not corrected.

People come here to avoid censorship, not to get it even worse than they had it before. If the community lets this go on it deserves the failure that is sure to follow.

Steemit is not meant to be a safe space, it is meant to be a free space. THis is what blockchain is all about.

update: @veganmarine is new and didnt realize that downvotes cause censorship. He just thought it is meant to voice your dislike for something

Sort:  

DISGUSTING! Yes, it's unwarranted flagging! Completely out of order.

A post about veganism should use #vegan as its first tag.

An example of Intentional miscategorised content – posting a tofu recipe with the tag #bitcoin. This tactic is used by people trying to expose their work to a wider audience by using a popular tag. If you hadn't noticed the #vegan tag isn't very popular. They should be glad you're filling it with interesting, entertaining content. Ingrates!

This demonstrates their cowardice and desire to censor you. You are providing facts that clash with their religious belief – veganism. They can't handle facts. They are scared of facts. They can't argue against these facts. They have nothing but floppy, impotent flags as a response, which would be laughable if we ignored their totalitarian bullying tactics.

It's such a shame they're targeting you. My VP is blown for today but I'll come back tomorrow and upvote to try to reduce the damage.

I wonder how many vegan recipes are plagiarised? Or maybe there are fraudulent claims about health benefits of veganism? Or hate speech against ethical meat farmers or shops? Or maybe using the #health tag to peddle dangerous diet advice? Hmm.

@shadowdragon, @freegardens, @veganmarine – I look forward to reading your blogs.

we can add @veganrobot to the list

Ya know, man, at first, when I saw this post, I felt a little sorry for you. I just did some digging through your blog, though. Your entire existence in this space is meant to be provocative and "triggering." Your posts are inflammatory by design, which results in negative feedback by those you are intentionally poking at. If you're looking for people who like the dark-web style cynicism you seem to perpetuate, you might want to try reddit. Otherwise people will continue to flag your posts for unfair reasons. I mean, the reason is that you're a dick on a stick, but that's still not really a reason to ignore the rules. Sorry this is happening to you.

This is a decentralised blockchain. Any form of expression is valid here. Any. Provocative, triggering. Whatever. It's not a safe space. It's not the thumbs up/down of FB or YT.

We all have our personal tastes and opinions. You're free to throw insults around as much as the next person. If you're a witch, though, surely you know that while you point one finger at a target, there'll be three pointing back at you.

I know I've mentioned this - if you look for disagreement on Steemit you will meet some real noddies.

But there are people with real voting power - up to $5 million! - you are being flagged by plankton - I have never seen anyone stir so much trouble so fast - I get a laugh from your stuff, but yes you are asking for it...

First of all like he said I HAD NO CLUE what a down vote meant or the governing of when they are warranted. Secondly, somebody please explain to me how this gives someone like milkjar the justification to flag my content like a little child? Seriously if you and him care about free speech should my post that has no tags be downvoted? pretty petty and hypocritical... Lastly, i took my down vote off of his page because it is petty to go back and forth like children, especially considering how new to this platform I am. I do not know all the implications and impacts of a downvote at this time. There is no justification for my content to be downvoted period milkjar....

You dont deserve to be downvoted you deserve to be executed like the traitor to your oath that you are as per us law.

Nice try trying to backtrack. you said you are keeping the flag you placed on my page even after I explained everything to you. Only after you noticed I flagged did you take it down. Not because you believe in freedom of speech, but because you dont want to be "petty"

you are scum

Honest question: what part of my information "deserved" to be flagged? anything? no?

Sooooooooo what youre saying is you flagged my content out of pettiness?

yeah I flagged it out of pettiness. you deserve far worse. if people cared about freedom of speech you wouldnt be flagged but you would be dragged before a court and asked to explain why you thought it was appropriate to censor a citizen excercising his freedom of speech despite the oath you took and then executed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65692.54
ETH 2944.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67