WELL GUESS WHO GOT SUSPENDED FOR SHILLING STEEM/STEEMMONSTER ON MEDIUM?!

in #censorship5 years ago

no one man should have all that power

Centralization of power and censorship are real! Until today I have never experienced, firsthand, the power these platforms have over my content(s). I feel the same thing is happening to my account whalesshare account covertly because I have been stepping on a few toes and trying to break away from this herd-mentality that has entrapped so many of us. Even on steem this is prevalent, but that's a topic for another day.

So today I decided to use my medium account since I totally abandoned it for some months now. Due to this new feature provided by the share2steem team, I can post my content(s) across different platforms. So I decided to explore this feature. I wrote a post about my experience on the steem blockchain and I shared a couple of links--my mistake. Well to my greatest surprise I found out minutes later that my account had been suspended. I will explain further because I don't think many of us here are accustomed to the word 'suspend', since we are just a flock of free birds who can say whatever they want. Well, I'm just kidding, you guys do surely know what that is, right? Why else would you be here?

Well, I took the post down but I don't think that will change their minds. The silly thing is I can still have access to my medium account but no one else can see my posts. I did not even get any warning, well I was supposed to read the terms and condition but does anyone read that? Well, my bad.

Ignorance is bliss

More than ever I see reasons why platforms on the steem blockchain should thrive. Zero censorship (that's not totally true). Well except for the flags, which can be a dangerous tool in the hands of an elite few (we all know too well). Like they say: experience is the best teacher. Somethings you will never get to understand until you experience it. I never understood the negative effect of censorship until today. I have added it to one of the things I will dedicate my time fighting against.

But come to think about it, we are indeed lucky. I can shill steem all I want on whaleshare or other blockchain based social platforms and lambast their platform. The worst that can happen is I get shunned, but they (I mean the top guns) cannot touch my content (or can they?). And well whaleshare faithfuls can do the same here and we all argue and flag and that's just it. The content is untouchable. By the way, I'm so particular about whaleshares because its the only blockchain based social platform I use asides steem. And I must also admit that they are doing well with their platform, but like steem they also have problems.

we can all play this game

Like the Bible says (and I am sorry for bringing my holy book into my mess):

when in Rome act like the Romans

In other words, when you're amongst goats, you act like a goat. In this case, the end justifies the means. I need to get out of the steem ecosystem; I need to get new converts and at the same time I need to promote my brand (if I have one). Earning coins is great but there is more I can achieve, so I'm not just settling for that alone. I am very ambitious I must admit. There is a lot I want to achieve here and to do this I need to expand my reach, get the attention of non-steemians and build this wonderful platform and my own community. Well, I think I said too much here. Moving on.

I'm hungry so I have to go now. I will come back to share my thoughts on other issues later.

By the way, do you know where I can sell my kidneys? On a serious note, I need the money right now and its far better than begging, which is not allowed on this platform. Well, I guess we have our own subtle form of censorship.

P.s @paulag I'm coming to you if I get flagged for talking too much

Bye.

©nonsowrites

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

They are a bit antsy over at whaleshares at times

Posted using Partiko iOS

Lol, tell me about it. My big mouth has gotten me in some people's bad books

Posted using Partiko Android

According to this song, you should be able to sell both your kidneys on the internet. ;D
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=IJNR2EpS0jw

Lol that's music to my ears :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Very interesting that they would do that without notice despite not even having a big outreach to the public. However, I agree that it demonstrates why Steem is great!

Posted using Partiko iOS

However, I agree that it demonstrates why Steem is great!

Many are yet to know this, that's why we need to spread the word more.

Posted using Partiko Android

hahah if you get flagged I will flag you too. hehhehehe messing with you.

Actually horrible as this is to have happened to you, it seems to be rather common. there are many people getting censored on traditional social media. @imacryptorick has set up a STEEM promotion task forces finding people banned from traditional media and trying to get them over to steem. Let us know if you are aware of any accounts with problems like yours that are not on steem and we will try to get them over :-)

Let us know if you are aware of any accounts with problems like yours that are not on steem and we will try to get them over :-)

I will definitely let you know.

Posted using Partiko Android

I don't even know what medium is to be honest. Good on you though for trying spread the word about the game! Gaming is such a great way to help break out the cryptocurrency bubble and reach people who don't really understand and trust it.

What was the exact reason for the ban? Promoting Steem? That doesn't make sesnse to me. I actually learned about Steem from a Medium post a couple years ago. How bizarre!

Terms and conditions get adjusted every now and then. This happens to be my only explanation. I shared links to steem and steemmonster...they don't want any form of promo on their site. And since I was not given any explanation for this, I just have to assume these are the reasons why they blocked my account

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 25 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 2 SBD worth and should receive 78 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01