You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tell Me More About How Google Isn’t Part Of The Government And Can Therefore Censor Whoever It Wants?

in #censorship6 years ago

Excellent Article !!

But specifically what needs to be done about it?

The devil is in the details as they say. All too often, legislation that is supposed to "fix" a situation like this is really just setting up their next play.

Sort:  

I use Bing as much as possible. Simply use the competition and hit them where it hurts. We must inform ourselves and act on this. This is the only way we can personally do our small part.

Try DuckDuckGo as your search engine.

I switched a few weeks ago and it is great.

I wrote a post about it a little while ago - check it out.

It is independent of "Big Tech" and blocks alot of tracking networks for you automatically

I've been duckduckgo myself for a couple of years now. That and Brave for my browser.

I need to try Brave - thanks for the tip.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70588.78
ETH 3814.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51