Sort:  

I actually had a job offer for minds.com a long time ago and vaguely know the CEO. It was actually me who introduced the idea of crypt mixing with social media to him I think when I got excited about Steem. I haven't used their crypto token system much - but I'll take another look.

I still have concerns about Minds and MeWe. Yes they are accessible, moreso than Steemit, and I enjoy using both. However, if the recent FB and Google+ debacles have anything to teach us it's that centralised platforms cannot be trusted. Both Minds and MeWe are big on promises about privacy (so was WhatsApp), yet both have areas of vagueness within the terms of service. Although Minds code is open source, neither is a truly distributed platform.
While I have noticed a large group of my contacts from the G+ liberty forums moving to MeWe which is good in that I will be able to keep in contact, the lack of concern about the implications of investing in a new closed-source centralised platform is somewhat disheartening.
It will be interesting times for social networking as we evaluate new business models, but for me Steemit still holds the crown for the essentials of what a social platform needs to be considered secure, at least until something better comes along.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ScotterMonkey from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95