You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Self-Censorship: Where The Real Damage Is Being Done

in #censorship6 years ago

I've been doing the same thing. I don't want to have to establish new social media accounts, so I have been keeping my comments very very tame. That being said, I wonder what the growing under-the surface backlash will look like when the brakes come off... because believe me, I think it's inevitable that there will be a backlash growing stronger and stronger due to this censorship. It just hasn't been seen or felt yet because the platforms where it would ordinarily be said are filled with people like us, who are all walking on eggshells. But it's coming. I can tell by visiting other places like GAB and YOUTUBE and some alt-right message boards... the backlash is growing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68564.93
ETH 3839.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67