You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weaponizing Tech Giants for Censorship

in #censorship6 years ago

I’m still kind of shocked how they’ve all teamed up togther and removed Alex Jones from these platforms... it’s quite scary to me. Why have they felt the need... because he stands against their agenda. But still, it’s quite alarming. I would think he might be in some type of danger, but that would bring more attention to his message.

Sure Alex Jones is a big personality, and he goes crazy etc, but he has great points and talks real.

This will bring more to his infowars platform as they can’t shut that down, most of his listeners don’t use YouTube for infowars anyway.

It’s still strange to me how they’ve all teamed up and removed him. Now they can continue to push forward false idols and encapsulate the youth into thinking crime, voilence and suicide is ‘cool’.

Man I thought we were close to a global awakening but they’ve turned up the EMFs on our asses

Sort:  

I'm a carpenter. One of the things I learned about my work is that I shouldn't hit my fingers with my hammer. Would you agree that is a valuable bit of knowledge?

How do you think I learned that?

I learned it by being hurt that way.

This coordination by all the FAANGs to censor a media giant, Infowars (that has more veiwers than CNN), hurts people that want to know real facts about the world they live in.

What do you think people are going to learn from this hurt?

What I learned from hitting myself with a hammer is not to hit myself with a hammer. I am confident that what people will learn from having their information controlled by the enemedia is not to listen to the enemedia.

This censorship is the most powerful incentive to use decentralized, censorship resistant platforms like Steemit that I have ever seen.

The fools that think this is a victory for the globalists are shortsighted, and will discover that the backlash from evil is good. Pain is the best teacher. The lessons you learn from it are never forgotten.

We can hurry the good that will come from this along by boycotting the FAANGs.

I already do. You should too.

Learning by chaos and the negative and withdrawal participation in it ;)

Yeah, the control apparatus seems to be increasing steadily around us, this time online.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86