CERN Video Teaser - Universe of Particles Exhibition

in #cern6 years ago (edited)

universe_particles.jpg

Steemtem is organizing a trip to CERN. You can learn more information here . This post serves as a small teaser in case you guys want to visit.

As I mentioned in my last post, I visited the area last week and had the chance to take a small 30 second video of the video/sound rama at the Universe of Particles Exhibition. It is in French but in case you visit there is also an English and German version. It talks about the origin of the universe, the nature of the cosmos and how CERN is helping to advance knowledge and understanding about our origins.


In the Exhibition you can also witness the history of CERN discoveries. Exhibits are hosted in small spheres and most of them are interactive. There you can see things like the first tiny particle accelerator and the first web server.














▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

The exhibition in the globe is really wonderful. I never spent too long there, I will kind of do it there for the first time with steemstem :p

wow.it's awesome.every people like on this post.go ahead.thanks for sharing with us.keep it up.thank you

Good idea, useful excursion. But why do not I see Higgs boson in the photo? Have they lost it? )))

They have been recorded in the detectors. This is not a detector :)

Ah .. I so dreamed of seeing it)))

You actually can, for instance here. Many others are available (just google "ATLAS CMS Higgs events").

Perfectly. Another world.

Wow .. Very cool .. Suitable for a party event

Not really, they will not let you party for sure :D

yeahhhh we can learn more information from here... Thanks for sharing this post man....

İ think it is one of the must-see places for people who loves science and quantum mechanics

And relativity and field theory, to be precise :D

CERN is totally on my bucket list.

You should then go. Just remember that if you go through the official channels, this make takes weeks, maybe more.

Love this. I made my introduction video as well, if you want to welcome me please go ahead :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61219.98
ETH 2927.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66