Me, myself and I

in #cervantes6 years ago

Hello, my name is Marivic Malavé and all of my life I've been a fan. A fan of my family, a fan of my friends, a fan of movies, books, music, pop culture and Harry Potter. Yeah, I am a potterhead. Forever and always.

IMG_20151224_174748.JPG
This is me!

After finishing high school, like most teenagers, I didn't quite know what to do. Obviously I wanted to go to college but my career choice was the thing that was driving me crazy. I ended up studying Electrical Engineering and regretting it years after I graduated. Why? You may wonder. Well despite the fact that choosing a career when you're a teenager is the worst thing ever, the reasons why I chose it were totally unrelated to my future.

Before deciding to study engineering, I wanted to be an english teacher. And I was very convinced of it. Unfourtunately, 16 years old are easily impressionable and I was in that chaotic group.

Anyway! The thing is my destiny caught up to me and since 2015 I've been an english teacher like I was supposed to. So everything turned out well!

Level II (2).jpg
Some of my old students and I!

I have an engineering degree, a certification on teaching, english, photography, computer science, A1 of French (though I have to get better) and more recently I got one on graphic design.

Achievements.jpg
Some of my achievements!

I love learning new things, watching lots of TV series and movies (so I can properly critize), listening to music, writing whatever comes to my mind, eating chocolate, my family, my friends, my dogs and Harry Potter.

potter.jpg
Potterhead.

The thing I am most proud of is to have founded my own English teaching school called True English Academy. But I was only able to do it cause have two amazing cousins and an awesome sister, who did study english teaching and together make the greatest team to ever work with.

Pic Instagram.jpg
My Team!

The world works is misterious ways but I, for once, am very fortunate.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit! I hope you like it here. :)

welcome to steemit malave934

enjoy and happy steemit !!

Thank you so much!

every fan of harry potter is a friend of mine ^^ would love to talk about books more. Welcome and good luck :)

Hahaha... so nice to meet you! I would love that also! Let's keep in touch!

Here is my first upvote to you, follow me if you like funny videos and want more upvotes!!

I upvote every decent comment on my videos!!

DQmaAZhyJr7Hc8c2Qy55nYJyKrDESUEbPkK6jAEhDDNEN1X_1680x8400.jpg


Welcome to Steemit @malave934!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Te doy la bienvenida a Steemit, @malave934

Para ayudarte en la plataforma, he votado en este post y te estoy siguiendo 🙂.

En esta red existen varias iniciativas que te ayudarán a crecer. Puedes verlas presionando aquí

¡Te deseamos mucho éxito y que disfrutes estar por aquí!


Este bot fue creado por @moisesmcardona. Si este comentario te ha parecido útil, vótalo como Witness presionando aquí

I'm not going to take it personal that I'm not in that picture, but I'm glad to see you around. Hope to see many posts from you. Best wishes and all that's best for you @malave934.

I was talking about the founding members but you know you are a part of the team! Thank you for your good wishes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61035.98
ETH 2886.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67