SquareLink Travel Blog #1: Vacation Plans - Medellin Colombia!

in #cervantes6 years ago

MedellinNight

Lamento que esta publicación no esté en español, pero haré un par de publicaciones específicamente en español una vez que llegue al país. Mi esposa nació en Colombia, por lo que podremos conversar con cualquier Steemians si surge la oportunidad.

A few years ago, I got to visit Bogota and had a great time, loved the city. Now that I'm finally able to get back to Colombia, I'm very excited about the opportunity to visit what is becoming one of the top vacation spots in South America.

SquareLink Vacation Plans

First of all, I'd like to give a shout out to Witness Cervantes who works on Steemit to build up and promote the Spanish speaking community. Since my trip will be in the Spanish Speaking world, I'm going to try to make a couple of posts in espanol while I'm there. I'll need help to do a good job, but have family that live in Medellin that can make sure my posts are in proper form.

Since I will not have to work this week, I also plan to do some work on the back-log of Steemit ideas and topics I have made notes to look into. Of course, I plan on sharing these with you, as well as my day trips visiting a few places and enjoying great food.


Where Should I Go in Medellin?

If anyone has suggestions as to where I should visit, post them below and I'll try to make it a stop.

Also, if there are any Steemians in Medellin that would like to meet up, drop me a comment and lets see if we can work something out!

Anyway, short post today, gotta pack and get my work sorted out since I will be gone for a week.

Looking forward to a much needed break and to the people and places that will be part of this adventure.


SquareLink Travel Blog #1: Medellin Comombia
Squarelink

Source Image 1

@phaazer1 [SquareLink]
If you can Dream it, you can Steem it.

Please add any questions, comments, or other ideas below, I would love to hear from you.

Also, Your Up-votes are always appreciated if you appreciate the work! First comment gets an upvote as well.

Sort:  

Awsome and beautiful scenery of the city @phaazer1

Thanks @neilur I hope to take some nice ones while I am there as well.

@phaazer1 [SquareLink]
If you can Dream it, you can Steem it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87