Sort:  

You have an example link to one where this is happening?

Right now chainBB uses an image service provided by the crew over at busy.org, but if possible, I'd like to help track down whats happening.

Hmm. If I access the link directly it actually works. Like this for example

https://steemit.com/chainbb-bug/@adamm/profile-pic-does-not-appear-on-steemit#@jesta/re-adamm-profile-pic-does-not-appear-on-steemit-201768t115149730z

However if I click the link in Steemit in my "Replies" section it appeared like this. Not sure what is happening there. Maybe it is to do with the lightbox effect that happens when you click the link in Steemit.

I hope this helps.

That's interesting, looks like the Steemit.com team has a bug they need to fix on their end.

Is there anywhere I should report this bug to steemit?

If you'd like to report it to them directly, you can do so here:

https://github.com/steemit/condenser/issues

I'm also more than happy to open the issue if you're not a github user.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68055.12
ETH 3813.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72