Comment sometimes not getting upvotes

in #chainbb-bug7 years ago

Recently I have noticed some of my comments made are not being autovoted. After quite a few trials, I found out one of the possible cause is that there is a smiling face like this :) in my comment lol.
I will demonstrate this in this post's comment section

Sort:  

blah blah blah :)

but you are getting upvotes now? :0

Hmmm yes...
I'm still figuring out how does the bots decide to upvote or not...

I think the bot selects at random some of your votes and upvotes. I havent been getting upvotes for sometime

So your guess is the bots have some degree of intrinsic randomness implicated in the scripts?
I have suspected about that but I cannot come up with a reasonable motive.

Yes I guess. You can check my comment page to see

Indeed very random.....

I honestly don't know how the bot works - but if it voted on every post submitted, it'd run out of voting power :)

I see...
so is it kinda random XD?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64