Tried to make a post but it was never submitted

in #chainbb-bug7 years ago

Over an hour ago I tried to submit a post in the football subforum but it never finished submitting. I literally left it there, went to eat something, had a cup of tea, sat for a while and talked to my mother, then cameback and it was still "submitting to blockchain".

I figured after more than an hour it just wasn't going to be submitted, so I refreshed the page to try again, but the draft was also lost.

Has anyone else had this problem?

I guess next time I better write my post somewhere else and then paste it here. Just in case.

Sort:  

I just had that happen to me.

I think it's losing connection to the blockchain - looking to find a way to help fix it. These last few weeks have been pretty intense usage of Steemit's blockchain APIs. In the mean time, I'll also see about adding a "Cancel" button onto the "Submitting to blockchain" screen so you can try again if it's failing (or at least copy out the post).

Glad to know it wasn't just me and my shitty internet.

Hey man, sorry to be on your post and not have it be relevant to your post. But I thought we could chat about our options someplace other than in the main comments on the survival game. Have you checked it out yet? I was leaning towards the fallen log. What're your thoughts?

No worries. Although next time maybe we should discuss it over here instead, since all post made here are brought up to the front of the ChainBB subforum.

As for me, I'm torn between option 1 (defendind ourselves), and the fallen log. They all look perilous, tho.

I have a rifle, so that should give me range, but you're unarmed and we don't know if it's only one person following us...

Now, I don't trust that dead tree and I don't believe we'd be able to make the jump. So, that log looks like the best option for us.

In that case, which one should go first?

I haven't had the problem that the draft was lost with the situation you describe, however i just had a different problem
i posted something with chainbb it said it was submitted, but it never showed anywhere, did it again, same situation, then i posted it through steemit.

Weird, did it just spin forever?

No, it said the post was submitted to the blockchain, however it wasn't it wasn't to be seen on chainbb and it wasn't to be seen on steemit.
This happened two times in a row in the same topic that's the only times it happened.

I'm hearing reports of this both on Steemit.com and chainBB from multiple sources. I have a feeling it's a blockchain issue, and I know a few people are looking into it and trying to find a solution.

Steem's getting too popuar! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69441.29
ETH 3671.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.32