Discovering Copenhagen

Hi Steemians! Today I'll talk about one of my favorite Scandinavian cities - Copenhagen (København)! Since I have been there a few times already, I got quite used to the map of the city and there are many spots of interest that I would like to recommend.

First of all, go for the Little Mermaid statue located at the far end of the harbor. It's a good walk from Kongens Nytorv - the central part of the city - but on a good day you can see the panorama of the Copenhagen harbor. On hazy rainy days in winter, the view might not be as magnificent, but that dreaminess is sufficient to draw you in.

IMG_2438.JPG

Then of course, the Nyhavn itself. Probably the most iconic of all of Copenhagen, this is where Lily from The Danish Girl lived. It's a very photogenic area with the colored houses and also some nice restaurants where you can have a tasty meal.

IMG_2422.JPG

Maybe you're into gastronomy. Visit Torvehallerne for an inexpensive light lunch. Come for the fresh ceviche and seafood delights, as well as the eye-catching aesthetical smørrebrød. You will not be disappointed.

IMG_2414.JPG

So that's it for today's adventure. Stay tuned as I bring you to other destinations around the world! :)

Sort:  

I would have added Christiania to the list of places! Anyway, if you need to go around the world on the cheap, I wrote this article that may interest you https://steemit.com/travel/@borderedge/how-to-find-the-cheapest-flights-from-anywhere

Now that's a place to visit.

Unfortunately, even though I've been to Copenhagen so many times yet I've never had the chance to visit Christiania. Would definitely go there if I have the chance to visit CPH anytime soon!

Copenhagen is awesome city. Stockholm and Oslo too. Thanks for sharing.

Very serene place. My visits were all in spring and it wouldn't stop pouring there, but I still loved every moment of Scandinavia!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43