Discovering Seoul

Hi Steemians! Today's post will be about Seoul. I guess it's a very popular destination for Asians and Westerners alike. I myself have been there countless times whether it is to visit my friends or to visit with my friends. Seoul can be a wonderful place to visit if you avoid the freezing winter or the sizzling summer.

Hongdae (Hongik University area) is the place you want to be for a gastronomic adventure. Whether it's authentic Korean barbeque (bulgogi), fiery chili chicken barbeque (buldakk), or even fusion Korean/Italian food, you can experience it all in Hongdae.

image

Then you can head north to Bukchon. A quiet hillside village featuring lots of traditional Hanuks. Get lost in the labyrinth of tiny houses next to stony staircases that wind through the hill.

image

If you're into art, try the Leeum Museum in Itaewon. It's situated on a quiet neighborhood just off the heart of Itaewon and it's a good walk away from the hustle and bustle of the main street.

Take a good look at N-Seoul Tower in the distance. You would want to be there at dusk or night. The view is amazing, but going to the top of the tower is not necessary to savor the grand view. Head back down to Myeongdong for some quick bites and your Seoul trip is all complete.

image

Sort:  

I have never been to Seoul. Your post is fantastic and I would like to go there someday. Is there any other fun places to recommend or any other delicious food that one must try in Korea? Thank you

There are so many recommendations that I can give you @htliao In fact, you can also visit Gangnam and head over to the alleys that branch off from the main road. Otherwise, you can also try the Apgujeong area for some fancier restaurants. Hope this helps.

I love Hongdae! I went clubbing there and ate some of their street food. Great place for youths.

Loves the great food stalls on the street as well! What have you tried? Hongdae is a vibrant neighborhood and I stayed there everytime I visit Seoul. It's just the place to be where everything is happening simultaneously. @howtostartablog

Took the taiyaki with ice cream, deep-fried chicken with cheese and the egg toasted on a bread. I wish I could go there again some day.

Nice! You won't go disappointed in Hongdae. @howtostartablog

Wow what an interesting place. I will have to put it on my list! Thank you for giving me a future plan.

I look forward to seeing more of your content in my feed!

@arqetype Seoul is a super cool place and you should totally put it on your list of travel destination! There are so much I want to share but you would just have to experience it yourself to get the full picture of how wonderful Seoul is. It's a huge city to explore and you will be surprised at every corner! :) thanks for the support!

I have been making tentative plans with a friend to go for the olympics!! Maybe I will be there sooner rather than later!!!

Totally worth it. Go there soon and have a blast in Seoul! @arqetype

Seoul itself is a nice city but you should visit Busan as well. Busan is my favorite city.

@slay stay tuned to my Busan guide. ;)

Congratulations @cpyjeffrey! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43