Favorite Brunch Place in Bangkok!

in #chainbb-general7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians! Today I want to introduce my favorite brunch restaurant in my second hometown, Bangkok. Located in the heart of Sukhumvit in Thong Lo Soi 17, it is situated on the rooftop floor of theCOMMONS. It's not a walkable distance from the BTS Skytrain, but a five-mins taxi ride from the station should get you there (minus the Bangkok traffic of course, yikes!).

Roast - that's the name of the restaurant. They are specialized in coffee, but their food are equally good as well. (You can savor the coffee later at their separate café down in the same building at the basement) One dish you can't miss is the Alfredo Carbonara. The cream is just nice and cheesy which will fill up your stomach. The portion is just right for one, but you can also order other dishes for sharing with friends.

Next is the crab meat patty. It's simply mouthwatering and a must-try. The flavor of the crab resonates in your mouth and the amount of oil adds extra aroma to the whole experience. If you are there, be sure to check that out and also the warm tomato soup - which is equally yum!

Sort:  

I still haven't visited Thailand. Its up on the top of my travel list.
Hopefully I will get to go there soon. And I've heard the food there is amazing....

You should definitely find time to visit. Thailand is a place full of charm and captivation! I have followed you. Thanks for the support.

hey @cpyjeffrey :) I was in this area didn't see it though sounds very good!!!
Upvoted :)!!! I was just recently in Thailand too would love for you to check out my posts.

How did you find Thailand? It must have been lots of fun for you! :) I have followed you. Hopefully you will follow my adventures too!

Hey @cpyjeffrey Yes I loved every bit of it :) I have Followed you too :)

Nice! Thanks for the advice. I'll be visiting soon :)

You are welcome. Traveling is the best thing in life.

I have followed you. Thanks for your support too dear.

thanks. I will definite try it next time around. Thailand is one of my favourite location to travel.

Which part of Thailand did you like? Be sure to check out my other posts as well and follow my adventures! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61374.19
ETH 2885.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55