Idiocracy Video Challenge [300 STEEM Power Prize (!!!)]

in #challenge6 years ago (edited)

The days, that a makeup tutorial could seemingly out of nowhere jump to the trending page of Steemit and rake in 30,000$+ are obviously over.

There is much more content now and many more authors.
On top of that, payouts are now very predictable due to linear rewards.

I have been farming for votes the last weeks ( and will continue to do so ), but would like to give some of the rewards back to the community.

This time, I will power up one author only.

The winner gets 300 STEEM Power.

This is the scene:

It is from the movie Idiocracy (2006)
IMDb: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0387808/

I want you to react this scene and do Not Sure's final speech.
Please respect Fair Use and make a proper parody of the original.
I will judge quality, acting and editing skills.

Upload your video to a hoster and ...

Link your entry in the comments below.

For better visibility, you can use the tag #ivc2018

This challenge ends by 22nd of April 2018, 8 PM GMT

I will then decide a winner and power them up.

To be clear:
this is not a temporary delegation, but I will permanently transfer 300 STEEM Power to the winner's account - they can do whatever they like with it.

Tell all your friends ;)

Keep it real

Sort:  

Drunken Russian Edition of the President Not Sure's Final Speech:

https://steemit.com/dlive/@obvious/6adbefe0-44dd-11e8-a699-f3be07be675a

hahah! Enjoy... and yes I am wearing a pimp costume in my speech.

https://steemit.com/dlive/@karensuestudios/27a8e9e0-44b9-11e8-a699-f3be07be675a

oh lol you look beautiful, pls lick your elbow mr.president!

4 AM, what a good time to bring my entry to an end:

https://steemit.com/editing/@underpants/d3nc15f4

:)

I have taken part now. Waiting for other challenger.
And thanks for organizing this challenge felixxx :)

https://steemit.com/dlive/@naturicia/ae6b12e0-4280-11e8-836a-b9befc1a6029

To enter link your entry in the comments.

wooow I will surely try that :)

Hmmmm....

Couldn't make a challenge where I could take some pictures eh Felix? No matter. I still got this.

Such a great challenge truly mind blowing and requires skills been put to use
Will give it a try

That’s quite a price, big up and respect. Good luck to everyone who will join this contest.

I don’t think I will be in but I at least I want to check out this movie part and see what it is about.

However this challenge deserves a Resteem!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66845.00
ETH 3089.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72