You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Micro-fiction contest results and prompt for the week

in #challenge5 years ago

Hi @jayna,

I'm visiting from @freewritehouse to take a look and decide if I might enter. Based on your no upvote, no resteem, and no follow required rules, I think your contest could go into the @contestkings post.

You would need to join their discord and drop your link into their whitelist room each week. They would put you in the next day's post which gets a lot of attention. They also will upvote your post for a big amount every so often. I think this would be worth your effort.

I'm not much of a fiction writer, but maybe...

Sort:  

Thanks @fitinfun! Yes, the @contestkings requirements are exactly why I state that in the post. I listed the contest on Contest Kings earlier this morning.

If you want to try the micro-fiction challenge, just do it for fun and don't worry too much about the outcome. We have several writers who write the first draft as a freewrite and then edit it and submit it as a contest entry here. :-)

Thank you @jayna. I am pondering now :) I love this idea and so happy to see it in the freewrite prompt so it gets my attention. Is the deadline your post payout time?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59281.33
ETH 2982.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74