CHALLENGE: Guessing Game | Ten Facts about Me and One Lie about @heartscally

in #challenge6 years ago (edited)

lie facts.png

Photo Courtesy of @traciyork

So, how much do you REALLY know about @heartscally? :D

I am taking up this challenge originated by @traciyork after I was tagged by @zord189 few days ago! I feel that this challenge on guessing the facts and that one big fat lie is pretty intriguing, and well, to be honest, it gives more information about ourselves besides the common #introducemyself posts at the very beginning of our Steemit journey. I will have a total of 11 statements below, and the first three bloggers to guess that one big fat lie about me will get the following prizes! However, if there is only one right guess from the entire responses, then there will be no winners for second and third prizes, oh welp! :D

1st Place: 3 SBD

2nd Place: 1.5 SBD

3rd Place: 0.5 SBD

These fabulous prizes could be yours! Just remember to share that one big fat lie in the comments section below. I will only be accepting one entry per person, so think and choose wisely. HAHAHAAA! The winner(s) will be announced after the payout of this post, :D

heartscally_divider.png

Ten Facts and One Lie about @heartscally

  1. I spent two years playing hockey when I was just a high school student, and I made it up to the state's team for six months before getting nominated to compete in the our hockey national championship.
  2. I have some Irish blood in my family tree, according to what my late grandpa used to share with me.
  3. Both my university theses were published for public viewing and citations in 2013, till present times.
  4. I love heights. The higher it is, the better it feels. It almost felt like an addiction that I have, although my bones are shaking inside.
  5. I swam with turtles in one of my vacation trips with my buddies.
  6. I won gold medals for javelin and shot put two years in a row when I was a young, skinny teenager.
  7. When I was 11, I convinced my friend to hide in the girl's toilet just to miss the school bus. We then walked to my mom's office on our own, along the busy highways and lied that the school bus dropped us off there.
  8. There was a kind soul who bought me a new mobile phone few years ago, and to this day, I have no idea who that person was.
  9. I received two free tickets to My Chemical Romance concert back in 2007, at a stadium in Malaysia.... mmm, from a secret admirer, and the person only revealed himself at the concert venue. We dated, we broke up and... The rest was history. LOL!
  10. I love art. One of my acrylic paintings was sold in my school auction few years ago. A little Picasso-sunshine hey!
  11. My 3rd grade classroom teacher slapped me for not completing his homework task, and I kept it as a secret for years until I told my mom when I was 15. I completed his homework, for real!!! He just did not check the name carefully and assumed that it was mine.

heartscally_divider.png

Now, I am passing the challenge baton to... (Remember to tag #tenfactsonelie yeah!)

Thank you for reading my post today. Look forward to hearing your responses soon! :)

heartscally signature.gif

heartscally circle icon.jpeg

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

I’d go for 9
These challenges are so difficult... ;0)

Hahaha, good guess, now time to wait for the results in 5 days time, @simplymike! It is a challenge, of course! :D

Can’t wait for the result :0)

Number 8 ke? haha

HAHAHA MAYBE.... :D Wait for the results k!

10... just a wild guess.. haha

Wahhh, hahahha okie wait for the results! :D

Waaa so hard one... wild guess - 11. Hahaha

Really hard meh... Hehehehe, makes things more challenging ma... :D

WAaaa so hard one... macam all lying je. :P

I'm guessing No.4

4?? Really?? Are you sure???? HAHAHAHAA wait for the results!!!

Congratulations @heartscally! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

number 6? this is very random :/

Hehehee, good try! Maybe you're right lehhh, wait for the results k! :)

No 6 seems like it

Maybe... wait for the results alright? :)

This is difficult. As it looks like all also true to a person that is high-achiever. Guess guess guess. No.8, maybe you had found who the person was. ;p

Hehehee, wahhh, high-achiever wor... Mmmm, 8? Really? Sure ehhh? Results will be out soon! in 6 days time :D

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70805.12
ETH 3799.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43