RESULTS for Guessing Game Challenge | Ten Facts about Me and One Lie about @heartscally

in #challenge6 years ago (edited)

awesome stop motion GIF by Slanted Studios-source.gif

Image Source

It is finally Monday, April 16th... and it is time to find out that ONE BIG FAT LIE about me!!!

Let us go through all the statements together... mmm....

Ten Facts and One Lie about @heartscally

Statement 1: I spent two years playing hockey when I was just a high school student, and I made it up to the state's team for six months before getting nominated to compete in the our hockey national championship.

TRUE! This happened when I was at the age of 15, and I remembered having to travel to different schools and hockey stadiums for trainings, and my fitness level was super awesome. Yes, I used the word, was. Past tense. HAHAHA!

Statement 2: I have some Irish blood in my family tree, according to what my late grandpa used to share with me.

TRUE! My late grandpa shared a lot of insights into it about the generations before us, with some super duper old, washed out pictures. Though we may not exactly know the real stories, but these are stories that were passed down in the family.

Statement 3: Both my university theses were published for public viewing and citations in 2013, till present times.

TRUE! The theses were published in collaboration with a local lecturer under these platforms: Asia-Pacific Forum on Science Learning and Teaching and International Journal of English and Education in the same year, 2013.

Statement 4: I love heights. The higher it is, the better it feels. It almost felt like an addiction that I have, although my bones are shaking inside.

TRUE! I have no words to describe this feeling of mine, but it is true that I love heights. I know how scary it sounds like, but hey, I still love it! :D

Statement 5: I swam with turtles in one of my vacation trips with my buddies.

TRUE! I did this when I was at Lombok, Indonesia. It was such a breathtaking moment for me, and I only touched a little because I was not sure if I was going to hurt the turtles there.

Statement 6: I won gold medals for javelin and shot put two years in a row when I was a young, skinny teenager.

TRUE! Well, the reason why it was easy to win this, because there were only four participants in both the events. Therefore, higher chances for me to win some medals. Another reason why I was thrown to these events was because I am not a sprinter; so I opted for these events. Hehehee!

Statement 7: When I was 11, I convinced my friend to hide in the girl's toilet just to miss the school bus. We then walked to my mom's office on our own, along the busy highways and lied that the school bus dropped us off there.

TRUE! My mom scolded me for hours the next morning, after the bus driver told her that my friend and I missed the bus. I cried horribly and my eyes were red the whole day at school. It was sure a quite a strong lesson for me to learn. I guess, I asked for it! LOL

Statement 8: There was a kind soul who bought me a new mobile phone few years ago, and to this day, I have no idea who that person was.

TRUE! Seriously, please just tell me who you are.

Statement 9: I received two free tickets to My Chemical Romance concert back in 2007, at a stadium in Malaysia.... mmm, from a secret admirer, and the person only revealed himself at the concert venue. We dated, we broke up and... The rest was history. LOL!

TRUE! No further details required. :D

Statement 10: I love art. One of my acrylic paintings was sold in my school auction few years ago. A little Picasso-sunshine hey!

FALSE! I have never done acrylic paintings ever in my school, although I really love doing art!

Statement 11: My 3rd grade classroom teacher slapped me for not completing his homework task, and I kept it as a secret for years until I told my mom when I was 15. I completed his homework, for real!!! He just did not check the name carefully and assumed that it was mine.

TRUE! Till this day, I remember that teacher's name.

heartscally_divider.png

The winners are...

  1. @orangila - 3 SBD
  2. @kausarm23 - 1.5 SBD
    ((no third placing!))

tenfactsoneliewinner.png

Congratulations to you two! Thank you to all other participants too! :)

heartscally signature.gif

heartscally circle icon.jpeg

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

Wah, @orangila why you know her secret

I consulted her ex-boyfriends... they know her very well

Wah, this strategy geng. You earned it!

WAHHH, @orangila! This seriously got me LMAO!!!

Hahahaha!! Congrats to the deserving winners, great shot at choosing the right "wrong" answer!

Hehheheee, good try though everybody!!!

Wow~!!!! Thanks
@heartscally... Can't believe none of your best friends got it right... I consulted your ex-boyfriends and they got it right.. now I need to buy them beer liao...

Hahaha @orangila!!! Seriously you are very the funnyyyyyy. LMAO!!!

Hahhahaa congratulations @orangila, @kausarm23!!! :) Yay!!!

Hahaha nice!! Congrats to the winners!!

Congratulations to the winners! @orangila you pandai go and ask ex-bf. lol

hahaha... there is a saying in Hokkien that goes "Siao lang eh ua eh tia, sai pun eh jiak"

beh sai jiak sai lah.

LMAOOOOO, you two!!! :D

thank you very much hehe @heartscally

My pleasure! Good eye/guess though! HAHAHAA! :D

hahaha.. Good Eye maybe wkwkwk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70098.52
ETH 3942.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70