You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Contest: Find and Review a Homesteader's Shop - 14 total SBI in rewards

Hello again! I'd like to enter my blog post into the contest. Thanks for your help telling me how to leave a review. I just left a review for the Pepper Family. I love the rainbow hair scrunchie his little girl made. It is awesome!
Thank you!
https://steemit.com/homesteading/@hippie-witha-gun/unboxing-rainbow-hair-scrunchie-from-the-pepper-family#@papa-pepper/re-hippie-witha-gun-re-papa-pepper-re-hippie-witha-gun-re-papa-pepper-re-hippie-witha-gun-unboxing-rainbow-hair-scrunchie-from-the-pepper-family-20190109t201827347z

Sort:  

Hi @hippie-witha-gun! Thanks for your comment and thanks for the product review! They are so much appreciated.

I love your unboxing of the product -- though its not quite what we are asking for in a vendor review. While I won't disqualify your unboxing post as an entry (because it is really awesome post and does Pepper Family Homestead a great justice!), I encourage you to consider entering the contest by submitting a vendor review where the vendor is the main subject of your post!

I thought that's what I did? I thought I highlighted the Pepper Family rather well?

Hi! I am so sorry for the confusion. I realize that what I am asking for in the contest is confusing. I think I should have used different language instead of "review a vendor" it should have been more along the lines of "get to know a vendor". If I run this contest again, I will take more care with my language and being clear to emphasize what I am asking for and why. In the meantime I have re-read the contest post with new eyes and I can see how your unboxing review is a perfect fit and I am glad to accept your entry :)

Please know I am autistic. If it helps. Which means I might not understand something either. I did meet Papa Pepper last year in person if it helps. I can share that link if you want?

Hi @hippie-witha-gun. Thanks for sharing you are autistic, it is a kind and honest gesture. As I mentioned above, I realize the confusion was caused by me not conveying an idea clearly enough and then not hearing your feedback. I hear it now and I appreciate learning from you - I will make an effort to communicate better in the future and be more open to feedback. Please accept my apology for the confusion!

I am so glad you are enthusiastic about supporting Papa Pepper - he is a good man :) I am excited to see how happy you are with your purchase of the rainbow scrunchie :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98