You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is There Anybody Out There? A Community Challenge!

in #challenge4 years ago (edited)

I doubt your upvote actually devalues posts. Crypto prices are fluctuating like crazy. But I wouldn't be surprised if Sun's team did manage to break the site code that badly already, either. I'm using SteemPeak for the most part now. As for comments not showing up, have you checked steemd.com to see whether it's someone you blocked?

Sort:  

The fact that there are long periods when posts immediately drop in value by a cent or two as soon as I upvote is weird, to say the least. Regarding blocked comments, first, I haven't blocked anyone, and the comments I've supposedly received recently are from people I have no reason to block. I know there are some people out there who use block bots, but I'm not one of them. Truth be told, a new team in charge of Steemit breaking everything isn't that far-fetched. My social media days go all the way back to MySpace. They messed with their design one too many times, and now look at them. I used to post everything to my WordPress blog, but as soon as a friend of mine recommended Steemit, I started posting my pictures here, and relegated WordPress to lengthy opinion pieces (and building my website). That was two years ago. Time to move on, I suppose, as the internet waits for no-one.

Hey, I don't know if you check replies on comments this old, but I finally found my answer. Those two comments eventually did show up, and both were warnings to get off Steemit and switch to Hive. The stench of censorship is overpowering, time to move!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67695.76
ETH 3822.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65